Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Integration into WBB2?  (Read 3432 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

The_Nighler

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Integration into WBB2?
« on: February 05, 2004, 04:33:51 pm »

Howdy folks,

is there any possibility to integrate CPG into WBB2?

If yes how? If no, will anyone do it?

Thx, Nigh
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Integration into WBB2?
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2004, 08:01:46 am »

This has been asked before. Afaik wbb is commercial software (no problem with that in general), but since none of the dev team members has a wbb board running, we can't create a bridge file. This has to be done by the users (in other words: we need a user contribution). Take a look at the bridge files for the other bbs, mybe you can mdify one to address the wbb-specific login/user management.

GauGau
Logged

Silverider

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Integration into WBB2?
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2004, 06:47:01 am »

hi,

i wish me so much an integration to the wbb2.1 What do you need for to make an integration? give it advance ?

thx

Silverider
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Integration into WBB2?
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2004, 11:42:05 am »

the existing bridge files (that are necessary for an integration) have either been contributed by users or were built by devs who actually use the bbs they wrote the bridge for. In other words: we do not build bridge files for bbs's we don't use, you'll have to build them yourself - especially, since this requires some testing. Additionally, we don't write bridge files for commercial products, since we neither won't buy the commercial products nor pirate the code.
If you can't create the bridge file by yourself, I recommend asking on the support forums of wbb for help.

GauGau
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.