Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 ... 41   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard  (Read 779938 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project

I've got 500 Internal error when I try
http://www.no-such-thing.net/fandom/captcha.php

So , first of all check your server log and see if there is an entry about the error.
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

cooly291

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6

Ok, here's the error reported:


[Sun Jan  6 17:14:09 2008] [error] [client 69.247.184.238] Premature end of script headers: /home/nosuchth/public_html/fandom/captcha.php
Logged

cooly291

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6

After reinstalling, the image still doesn't appear, but the internal error message doesn't appear anymore.
Logged

Tracey12

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15

So I'm trying to login, but I can't. I can't see the CAPTCHA. Can someone help me please?

http://neyopictures.net/login.php

Is their any chance I can disable this mod w/ phpMyAdmin so I can login?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project

@tracey12: You should copy captcha.php to gallery root

@cooly291: Your gallery is offline and I can't check it !
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

cooly291

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6

Sorry!! >_<

That didn't even occur to me. However, once it's back up, the image appears, just without letters...
Logged

sl55kleemann

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2

So I'm trying to login, but I can't. I can't see the CAPTCHA. Can someone help me please?

http://neyopictures.net/login.php

Is their any chance I can disable this mod w/ phpMyAdmin so I can login?

Hello,

I have the same problem, I cant login because I don't see the image text!

Can you help me please?

http://sl55creationweb2.free.fr/cpg148/
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project

Check if your server has the plugin's requirements
Manually enable debug mode and let me know

@cooly291: Check if your server support freetype
« Last Edit: January 10, 2008, 09:05:24 am by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

sl55kleemann

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2

I can't do anything if I can't login on the gallery?
Logged

Tracey12

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15

@tracey12: You should copy captcha.php to gallery root

@cooly291: Your gallery is offline and I can't check it !

Okay. Thank you soo much!

One more thing, it works on the login page, but I also have a login form on index.php and the rest of my gallery. How do I also include the captcha there and not just on login.php
Logged

Alfinators

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
    • My Page

I make two new languages
Czech and Slovak

How it works you can see here http://olympus.digitalne.eu/gallery/
Logged

ryback

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 8
  • http://www.fotecka.net
    • Photogalery

Hi,

I've been asked by non English speaking people to make some installation instruction in Czech language. U can find it on http://dino.saur.cz/view.php?cisloclanku=2008012101  ;D

Cesky navod na instalaci pluginu zde http://dino.saur.cz/view.php?cisloclanku=2008012101
Logged
Casey
------------------------
http://www.fotecka.net
http://dino.saur.cz

suwii

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 14

ok I'm back and the image verification still loads with a red cross :(
Here are my details:

PHP Version 4.4.8
GD Support  enabled 
GD Version  bundled (2.0.28 compatible) 
FreeType Support  enabled 
FreeType Linkage  with freetype 

Gallery: http://a-scott.for-fan.org/gallery
I have no other mods/plugins installed
When I load http://a-scott.for-fan.org/gallery/captcha.php it says "There was an error while processing a database query" - I enabled debug mode and it came out with this:

Quote
While executing query "INSERT INTO cpg_plugin_captcha (time,ip_addr,code) VALUES (NOW(),'58.175.137.60','ecb73b28ba8209da53c459bce5c60dc4')" on 0

mySQL error: Table 'ascott_copp1.cpg_plugin_captcha' doesn't exist

File: /home/ascott/public_html/gallery/include/functions.inc.php - Line: 249

What does it mean and how do I go about fixing this?? Thanks in advanced :)
« Last Edit: January 24, 2008, 06:43:05 am by suwii »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

The error message should be pretty self-explanatory, don't you think. Uninstall the plugin, then re-install (the most recent version).
Logged

une2008

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18

Check if your server has the plugin's requirements
Manually enable debug mode and let me know

@cooly291: Check if your server support freetype



I cant see my confirm image... why this problem??.....

can you help me please.?

sorry 4 my bad english..

My website: http://www.postribe.com/album/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pos=2
Logged

eXess

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 41
  • Bulgarian
    • ..:: portal.pazardjik.com - Пазарджишкият портал ::..

Hello Guys!  ;)

First I want to greet you for the lovely plugin. It would have done awesome job, before I got 30 000 inactive spam registrations in just one day, but this is another thing.  ::)

I'm writing, because I have problems with it. The verification image doesn't display. I've read all threats relating this mod and still can't find a solution... Here is some info:

Visual Confirmation Mod Version:
3.0
Coppermine Version: 1.4.14 (stable)
Other mods co-existing in my enviornment: Online Stats

GD Information:

Code: [Select]
Module: GD
------------------
GD Version: 2.0 or higher
FreeType Support: 1
FreeType Linkage: with freetype
T1Lib Support: 1
GIF Read Support: 1
GIF Create Support: 1
JPG Support: 1
PNG Support: 1
WBMP Support: 1
XPM Support:
XBM Support:
JIS-mapped Japanese Font Support:

My URL: www.pazardjik.com/cpg/


I've tried reinstalling, it doesn't work. Moving the mod on top of the others doesn't help too. Please help me, I spent 2 hours in reading and testing and still no result... Here is a test

username: coppermine|support
password: 123456

* I disabled IVM, because my users complained a lot, but you can still see my problem here:
http://www.pazardjik.com/cpg/register.php

Hope you can help me soon :)



« Last Edit: January 30, 2008, 02:12:55 am by eXess »
Logged
.

une2008

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18

To me is OKE.....


i change the captcha.class.php  ....

i have upload this to the captcha/include...  and now it working perfect...
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=36319.0;attach=5443


Thank you

« Last Edit: January 30, 2008, 05:46:35 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

eXess

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 41
  • Bulgarian
    • ..:: portal.pazardjik.com - Пазарджишкият портал ::..

Well it's not working for me...  ::)
Logged
.

une2008

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18

Well it's not working for me...  ::)


well well in begin work it to me but now NOT work it:s:s why this??
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest

You have a BOM somewhere. This is caused by editing your files in unicode with an editor that doesn't support it properly. It doesn't seem to be in your theme or lang file, so you must have modified core files somewhere. You need to update your gallery anyway, which should solve the problem (until you edit files again).
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 ... 41   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 22 queries.