Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 ... 41   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard  (Read 779594 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

eXess

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 41
  • Bulgarian
    • ..:: portal.pazardjik.com - Пазарджишкият портал ::..

I updated to version 1.4.15 today, all core files changed except the one mentioned in the update guide. Still no image is displayed, please help me solve this... With my 30 000 bot registrations, I'm maybe the biggest victim of spammers. I badly need this mod.  :'(
Logged
.

Nibbler

  • Guest

Try disabling the other plugins and see if that helps.
Logged

eXess

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 41
  • Bulgarian
    • ..:: portal.pazardjik.com - Пазарджишкият портал ::..

I'll try and write back, thank you for the fast answer!  ;D
Logged
.

une2008

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18

You have a BOM somewhere. This is caused by editing your files in unicode with an editor that doesn't support it properly. It doesn't seem to be in your theme or lang file, so you must have modified core files somewhere. You need to update your gallery anyway, which should solve the problem (until you edit files again).

I have deleted the files first, then I just took them back to the directory plugins uploaded ..

Now I get this error message ...

Warning: require(plugins/captcha/lang/english.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /customers/postribe.com/postribe.com/httpd.www/album/plugins/captcha/include/init.inc.php on line 26

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'plugins/captcha/lang/english.php' (include_path='.:') in /customers/postribe.com/postribe.com/httpd.www/album/plugins/captcha/include/init.inc.php on line 26

What can I do ...??

Thnx
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest

Upload the files that are missing.
Logged

une2008

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18

Upload the files that are missing.

I would not know what file is missing ...??
Init.inc.php the file already exists in the folder ..


I do not know which file I should add ..
Can you help me ..?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest

Read the error message.

plugins/captcha/lang/english.php is missing.
Logged

une2008

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18

Read the error message.

plugins/captcha/lang/english.php is missing.


English.php are already in the directory plugins / captcha / lang / ... I do not know what I should do?

I have removed and re-upload it is not!
Logged

pokk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10

This mod isn't working for me too any more. Before I had Abbas Ali manual plugin (I had to change php files and themes manually) but today it stopped working because of unknown reason. So I upgraded gallery to 4.15 and added captcha 3.0 plugin but the problem is the same - confirmation image don't appear.

Notices:
Code: [Select]
/include/logger.inc.php
Warning line 155: unlink(logs/global.log.php) [function.unlink]: Permission denied
Warning line 51: fopen(logs/global.log.php) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied
Warning line 53: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource
Warning line 54: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource
/include/themes.inc.php
Notice line 2240: Undefined index: uid
Notice line 2316: Undefined variable: ecard_tgt
Notice line 2317: Undefined variable: ecard_title
Notice line 2324: Undefined variable: report_tgt
Notice line 1943: Undefined index: uid
/displayimage.php
Notice line 319: Undefined variable: meta_keywords

What is wrong?

E: confirmation image address is shown as mywebsite.com/captcha.php
« Last Edit: January 30, 2008, 05:21:01 pm by pokk »
Logged

une2008

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18

Read the error message.

plugins/captcha/lang/english.php is missing.

 I just try different ...

I have downloaded this version and now manage it ... Now we have the code to see ...

Captcha_2_0.zip (106.58 KB - downloaded 228 times.)


It is a bit strange but I can also work with this version?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

Those of you who owant help should post a link to their galleries together with their request for help. ::)
Logged

eXess

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 41
  • Bulgarian
    • ..:: portal.pazardjik.com - Пазарджишкият портал ::..

Hello, after diabling the other mods, still no good. Where could be the problem?  ???
Logged
.

Nibbler

  • Guest

Last thing to try is to mod the plugin. Edit captcha.php, look for

Code: [Select]
define("IN_COPPERMINE", true);
require('include/init.inc.php');

After that, add

Code: [Select]
ob_end_clean();
Logged

eXess

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 41
  • Bulgarian
    • ..:: portal.pazardjik.com - Пазарджишкият портал ::..
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecar
« Reply #393 on: February 02, 2008, 12:17:37 pm »

Great news people, after removing, all used mods captcha works at last :) There was a conflict with Online stats mod by Frantz. It's really great, but I want to have both - the online stats mod and captcha. How to modify them in order to work both in the same time?

p.s: I know that Nibbler told me to disable and see the result some days ago, but I did that at 3:00 AM and didn't see the result in the right way. Please just tell me how to have both mods and I'll stop bothering :) 
« Last Edit: February 02, 2008, 12:30:48 pm by eXess »
Logged
.

interjrs

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecar
« Reply #394 on: February 03, 2008, 09:45:13 am »

Has somebody a workout te make this plugin work with the Photo-Shop plugin?
That last plugin seems te work with a separate registration-form which I want to disable until the right confirmation code is given.
Logged

eXess

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 41
  • Bulgarian
    • ..:: portal.pazardjik.com - Пазарджишкият портал ::..
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecar
« Reply #395 on: February 03, 2008, 05:45:01 pm »

It's seems that it has conflict with most of the plugins. Captcha is great mod, and I'm sure that the crew will think of a way to remove the interference of plugins...  ::)
Logged
.

uvgoth

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 33
    • TheDigitalAngel
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecar
« Reply #396 on: February 04, 2008, 07:46:56 pm »

Image isn't showing for Captcha. Any suggestions?

www.thedigitalangel.co.uk
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard
« Reply #397 on: February 04, 2008, 08:10:52 pm »

Enable debug mode.
Logged

uvgoth

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 33
    • TheDigitalAngel
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecar
« Reply #398 on: February 04, 2008, 08:24:47 pm »

Sorry, done.

The OK button still shows as well.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard
« Reply #399 on: February 04, 2008, 09:24:43 pm »

The captcha table does not exist. Make sure your mysql user has permission to create new tables and re-install the plugin. If that doesnt work you might need to create the table manually.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 ... 41   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.