Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: added 4 fields to user table-works for sign-up, not edit  (Read 3319 times)

bethg

• Coppermine newbie
added 4 fields to user table-works for sign-up, not edit
« on: February 03, 2004, 10:06:55 pm »

I also edited 3 existing fields. I still need to change usermgr.php, but got stuck. I changed my english.php, register.php, profile.php-here's where I'm stuck. User can input into database, but user can't edit profile. I'm not able to find my error,and was looking for a hint at what I missed or mis-typed.
I get simply "There was an error while processing a database query "

Any suggestions? I'm a newbie, so if I've missed a tutorial, please advise.  
Thanks!
Bethg

Nibbler

« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2004, 10:17:56 pm »

If you turn on debug mode from the config you will get more useful error messages. Also it is very hard to help debug code we cant see.

bethg

• Coppermine newbie
Thanks! all fixed- forgot I could do that!
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2004, 11:54:46 pm »

:oops:
simple missing comma.
Is it common to modify Coppermine in such a way? If so, then maybe I can get some advise. Are there reasons these changes would cause problems? Are there any more files that need changing?

Thanks!

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2004, 11:58:12 pm »

switch on debug_mode in coppermine config (at the very bottom of the page) and you'll see in-detail info what query caused the error - this will help you find out what line of code of your modifications caused the crash...

GauGau

[edit]