Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: coppermine with Mambo  (Read 8526 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

debragrant

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
coppermine with Mambo
« on: August 29, 2006, 08:37:30 am »

okay so I'm wanting to add images from the last updated/created album on my front page (about 3 images).

In Mambo do I just need to create a module and place it where I want the images to show?
What code goes into the module?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: coppermine with Mambo
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2006, 09:05:04 am »

We don't know how Mambo modules work and what you need to make mambo tick. Did you read the documentation that comes with cpmFetch and search the board?
Logged

debragrant

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
Re: coppermine with Mambo
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2006, 02:43:47 pm »

I've looked throught some threads and have a slight idea, but still not sure.

Code: [Select]
<?php
include "./cpmfetch/cpmfetch.php";
$objCpm = new cpm('/gallery');
$objCpm->cpm_viewRandomMedia (1,1);
$objCpm->cpm_close();
?>

There must be people on here who use Mambo
« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 03:03:36 pm by debragrant »
Logged

vuud

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1803
  • [cpmfetch.fistfullofcode.com]
    • Fist Full Of Code
Re: coppermine with Mambo
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2006, 06:04:22 pm »

I've looked throught some threads and have a slight idea, but still not sure.

Code: [Select]
<?php
include "./cpmfetch/cpmfetch.php";
$objCpm = new cpm('/gallery');
$objCpm->cpm_viewRandomMedia (1,1);
$objCpm->cpm_close();
?>

There must be people on here who use Mambo


Google is my friend:

http://forum.mamboserver.com/archive/index.php/t-37946.html

This looked pretty complete.  Let me know how it works out
Logged
Please post for help to the forum... PM me only if you are sending security related items (passwords, security problems, etc).

cpmFetch - Images, RSS feeds from CPG from outside CPG
New release notification signup also. 
See http://cpmfetch.fistfullofco

debragrant

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
Re: coppermine with Mambo
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2006, 02:57:07 pm »

I've tried that. The only why I can get any images to show is be using the url for that persons.

I have cmpfetch installed at gallery/cmpfetch
The script is gallery/cmpfetch/code.php

I get these errors:

Code: [Select]
Warning: main(./gallery/cpmfetch.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/fhlinux222/m/maura-tierney.diva-host.com/user/htdocs/gallery/cpmfetch/code.php on line 2

Warning: main(./gallery/cpmfetch.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/fhlinux222/m/maura-tierney.diva-host.com/user/htdocs/gallery/cpmfetch/code.php on line 2

Warning: main(./gallery/cpmfetch.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/fhlinux222/m/maura-tierney.diva-host.com/user/htdocs/gallery/cpmfetch/code.php on line 2

Warning: main(): Failed opening './gallery/cpmfetch.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear') in /home/fhlinux222/m/maura-tierney.diva-host.com/user/htdocs/gallery/cpmfetch/code.php on line 2

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: cpm in /home/fhlinux222/m/maura-tierney.diva-host.com/user/htdocs/gallery/cpmfetch/code.php on line 3

my code is:

Code: [Select]
<?php
include "./cpmfetch/code.php";
$objCpm = new cpm('/gallery');
$objCpm->cpm_viewLastAddedMedia (1,1);
$objCpm->cpm_close();
?>

what am I doing wrong?

when I change to:

url/cmpfetch/code.php

the error I get is:

Code: [Select]
Warning: main(./cpmfetch/code.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/fhlinux222/m/maura-tierney.diva-host.com/user/htdocs/cpmfetch/code.php on line 2

Warning: main(./cpmfetch/code.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/fhlinux222/m/maura-tierney.diva-host.com/user/htdocs/cpmfetch/code.php on line 2

Warning: main(./cpmfetch/code.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/fhlinux222/m/maura-tierney.diva-host.com/user/htdocs/cpmfetch/code.php on line 2

Warning: main(): Failed opening './cpmfetch/code.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear') in /home/fhlinux222/m/maura-tierney.diva-host.com/user/htdocs/cpmfetch/code.php on line 2

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: cpm in /home/fhlinux222/m/maura-tierney.diva-host.com/user/htdocs/cpmfetch/code.php on line 3
« Last Edit: September 01, 2006, 03:11:41 pm by debragrant »
Logged

n3n

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 173
Re: coppermine with Mambo
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2006, 11:56:06 pm »

Im using cpmfetch on my joomla (or mambo) frontpage. Ive jus added a div where ive put the cpmfetch code. When i want to add a module, its just places itself beneath my cpmfetch div, so you dont lose half of the page.

Just use cpmfetch as usual.
Logged

debragrant

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
Re: coppermine with Mambo
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2006, 08:47:39 am »

I'll try that way again last time I did that I just got the code. Maybe that was due to trying it at work and some stuff not working.

edit:  do you mean create a mod and add the code to it? if not how do I create a <div>

I created a mod called 'latest images' and added the following code into the custom output section

Code: [Select]
<?php
include "./gallery/cpmfetch.php";
$objCpm = new cpm('/gallery');
$objCpm->cpm_viewRandomMedia (1,1);
$objCpm->cpm_close();
?>

All I get is

Code: [Select]
cpm_viewRandomMedia (1,1); $objCpm->cpm_close(); ?>
showing on my front page
« Last Edit: September 04, 2006, 03:27:03 pm by debragrant »
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 19 queries.