Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't get a new password!  (Read 11874 times)

sussiny

• Coppermine newbie
Can't get a new password!
« on: August 23, 2006, 03:06:01 pm »

Hello

I'm new to coppermine gallery. Just installed it on my site. I installed the latest version. Anyway...I forgot my password (I'm the administrator of the gallery) and when I click on the link "Forgot your password" I get a mail that contains a link wich I have to activate, after that a new mail is supposed to be sent with a new password..but that doesn't work.  :-\ No mail with a new password and I don't know how to get in to my gallery.  ???

Thanks in advance for your help

Regards
Sussi
Sweden

sussiny

• Coppermine newbie
Re: Can't get a new password!
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2006, 11:40:25 pm »

I fixed a new password, but the mail still doesn't work. Only the first link wich you activate but the mail with the new password doesn't arrive to the mailbox. So I have to ask a friend who knows php programming. Maybe someone here on this forum knows what's wrong? Could it be some sort of a bug?

To fix a new password I did this!

First I made a backup of the gallery tables, then I deleted the gallery tables in the database. uploaded the install.php again (and deleted the install.lock file wich was made in the include folder after the first installation), then I installed the gallery again over the old installation and then I chose a new password.

Then I made a new backup of the new user table and copied the password, and pasted it into the old user table. Then I deleted the new gallery tables and uploaded the old tables to the database, but with a changed password in the user table.

So that's how I manage to get in to my gallery again.