Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ".. picture does not exist" on lastup or random ga  (Read 4473 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

aty

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
".. picture does not exist" on lastup or random ga
« on: February 01, 2004, 12:09:04 am »

for an unknown reason i got error messages, when i try to open a picture from the "last additions" or "random pictures" block on the mainpage.

random: "the selected album/picture does not exist!" or another "
file: .../displayimage.php - line 551

lastup: "no image to display"
file: .../displayimage.php - line 561

Debug info says:
Quote
GET :
Array
(
    [album] => random
    [cat] => -1
    [pos] => -437
)

 
POST :
Array
(
)


does anyone have an idea, what happend to my database?[/quote]
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
".. picture does not exist" on lastup or random ga
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2004, 02:05:14 pm »

link?

GauGau
Logged

aty

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
".. picture does not exist" on lastup or random ga
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2004, 10:05:56 pm »

did you apply any modifications after installing coppermine? Seems to me like you have messed with the code, forcing coppermine to show a special cat...
When clicking on a random thumbnail, the link should be
Quote
http://yourdomain.com/coppermine/displayimage.php?album=random&cat=&pos=-pic_id
(e.g. http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/demo/displayimage.php?album=random&cat=&pos=-14 ), but on your site the link looks like this
Quote
http://yourdomain.com/coppermine/displayimage.php?album=random&cat=-1&pos=-pic_id
, but should be http://www.r32-files.de/gallery/displayimage.php?album=random&cat=&pos=-14

GauGau
Logged

aty

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
".. picture does not exist" on lastup or random ga
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2004, 02:43:25 am »

thnx gau gau,

i had installed a mini cms mod. seems like that caused the error.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
".. picture does not exist" on lastup or random ga
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2004, 09:31:42 am »

if you're sure you have applied the mini cms mod correctly, please cross-post on the thread miniCMS for CPG and report your problem there (short summary and link to this very thread), so Tarique (the author of the miniCMS mod) becomes aware of a possible bug.
Thanks!

GauGau
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 18 queries.