Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help me upload?  (Read 3185 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Krazycivik

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Help me upload?
« on: July 13, 2006, 04:46:01 am »

Ok. I will admit i know websites well. But I cant seem to get images uploaded through the site I have made.

when I choose to upload a file (not the url way) straight from my C drive it says

1 uploads were successful.

Please click 'Continue' to add the files to albums.  thats the first screen, then I continue

and enter the album I want it in and i dont bother with a title..then it says this

The previous file could not be placed.

You have successfully placed all the files.

>>>>??<<<<

does this have to do with FTP? or am i just a noob

I am also on 1.4.2 and this is all my Fantastico offers. THere isnt a higher version...and if there was i dont how to install it


ok. I tried the documention debug mode thing

and now I have this

Critical error
The file 'albums/userpics/10001/25tolife0kx~0.png' can't be inserted in the album

Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image.

File: /home/grafix8/public_html/images/db_input.php - Line: 391


and I just tried the batch add files way from my FTP, and it says the image is there but I dont get the Green OK. I get the

"Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image."
« Last Edit: July 13, 2006, 05:44:59 am by Krazycivik »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Help me upload?
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2006, 05:44:08 am »

1) Don't use auto-installers like Fantastico, they suck and lag behind in version count. Upgrade to the most recent stable version (currently cpg1.4.8) as suggested in the docs (especially since you say you know websites well ;))
2) Set permissions as suggested in the docs
3) Do exactly as suggested in the upload troubleshooting section of the docs
« Last Edit: July 13, 2006, 07:01:48 am by GauGau »
Logged

Krazycivik

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Help me upload?
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2006, 05:49:54 am »

where can I find the upgrade...and how do I add it to my site?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Help me upload?
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2006, 06:36:19 am »

- use the download link on top of this page
- and do as suggested fo upgrading
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

thrdgeek

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help me upload?
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2006, 09:16:39 pm »

I am receiving the same message during the last step of uploading.  I think it has to do with an issue of Coppermine access the ImageMagick folder [which is installed in the wwwroot folder].  If anyone can point out the error in the attached errorlog.txt file, I would appreciate it.  I have already followed the troubleshooting steps listed in this thread and I am using the most stable release of Coppermine.  All of my security permissions are correct as well.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2006, 12:35:08 am by thrdgeek »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Help me upload?
« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2006, 01:20:45 am »

3) Do exactly as suggested in the upload troubleshooting section of the docs
If you have the same issues, then the same suggestions apply. There's little point in trying to hijack a thread if you even don't read the thread and do as supporters suggested.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.