Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Using images as backgrounds  (Read 5533 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DaDragonPrincess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Using images as backgrounds
« on: July 10, 2006, 02:29:08 am »

Hello,everyone I'm new here and new to this neat software gallery,My name is Fatima. I was wondering how do I make an image the background of the image that visitors click on to see the full size of the image, not the one that is in the page like this http://www.drulicious.com/Photos/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pos=0  ,but some images that are way bigger then shown in that part of your gallery like here http://www.drulicious.com/Photos/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pos=5  where you can click on it and it brings up a pop up window. I want to know where do I go in my theme setting backgrounds to change that gray background to a image background. I need to know what code to change this setting to image background in the style settings of the theme. Anyone who could help I would appreciate it very much,Thanks in advanced!!!

Heres my gallery main link http://www.drulicious.com/Photos/index.php ,it's currently under consturction because i'm adding images and working on the look to match my upcoming site www.drulicious.com . ;) ;)
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2006, 07:07:00 am »

you should change the background properties of display_media on your style.css
Code: [Select]
.display_media {
        background: #CCCCCC ;
        padding-top: 3px;
        padding-right: 10px;
        padding-bottom: 3px;
        padding-left: 10px;
}
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

DaDragonPrincess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2006, 06:22:17 pm »

Thanks so much sweetie,I will try it now.  ;)
Logged

DaDragonPrincess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2006, 07:22:36 pm »

It didn't work, what code do I replace the color code with to make an image background so it will work?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2006, 07:26:38 pm »

try this and change the image name yourimage.xxx
Code: [Select]
.display_media {
        background-image:url(images/yourimage.xxx)
        padding-top: 3px;
        padding-right: 10px;
        padding-bottom: 3px;
        padding-left: 10px;
}
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

DaDragonPrincess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2006, 07:56:18 pm »

I don't understand its not working,maybe its another way.I been trying to find a way while you helped ,but its still gray background.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2006, 08:11:13 pm »

sorry you just need to change .maintable background properties
Code: [Select]
.maintable{
   BORDER-RIGHT: #ffffff 1px solid;
   BORDER-TOP: #ffffff 1px solid;
   MARGIN-TOP: 1px;
    MARGIN-BOTTOM: 1px;
   BORDER-LEFT: #ffffff 1px solid;
    BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid;
    BACKGROUND-COLOR: #cccccc
}
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

DaDragonPrincess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2006, 08:26:38 pm »

OMG it didn't change that for me,and now everything on my page but the pop up window i wanted to have that background ,now the whole site has that background look http://www.drulicious.com/Photos/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pos=5
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2006, 08:33:02 pm »

That's not very surprising, but expected behaviour. If you want the bg image only on the pop-up, then modify the pop-up template instead of the overall stylesheet. You're asking basic webdesign stuff imo: this is regular HTML and CSS, no particular Coppermine magic, so please show that you're worthy by displaying some readiness to find some things out on your own by searching the board (in your case: the section you're suppossed to edit as pop-up template).
Logged

DaDragonPrincess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #9 on: July 10, 2006, 09:05:46 pm »

thats what I'm trying to do, I been trying to read and study information to do this work while he was helping me,so no need to be rude  :(,right now i'm going to bake a homemade chocolate cake,then i will get back to work,lol.
Logged

DaDragonPrincess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #10 on: July 11, 2006, 12:23:19 am »

Ok I just fixed it by changing everything back the way it was, now I will work on changing the background of my pop up window.  :)
Logged

DaDragonPrincess

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Using images as backgrounds
« Reply #11 on: July 11, 2006, 12:24:02 am »

Oh yeah, the cake is delicious, I baked a home made chocolate cake,and its all that,lol.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.