Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with new install Upload problems  (Read 4707 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mtod

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Help with new install Upload problems
« on: July 04, 2006, 04:56:17 am »

I installed Coppermine the install went fine.
I configured it and changed the folder and file attribs on the albums and sub dirs folders.
I read the manuals and searched the fourms for a similar problem.

When I go to upload a jpeg file I sometimes get it to upload but then it never shows up in the album.
Other time it just hangs and does not upload anything.
Also the Batch Upload does not show folders. It says not folders have been created.
I tried creating a folder under Albums I still get the same error.

« Last Edit: July 04, 2006, 07:07:28 am by mtod »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

mtod

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Help with new install Upload problems
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2006, 06:00:23 am »

Already Tried that no Luck.

Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Help with new install Upload problems
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2006, 06:08:32 am »

Why/how is it that people miss the stuff in red? ???

mtod, you haven't done what was instructed and you DID something the instructions said not to do. Re-read.
Logged

mtod

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Help with new install Upload problems
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2006, 06:40:57 am »

This site is in a configuration Lab and has no inbound Internet access.

I will have to move it to a DMZ server before I can setup an account and allow access.

 
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Help with new install Upload problems
« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2006, 07:00:25 am »

please edit your first post and remove debug info or at least put on code block by using # button
« Last Edit: July 04, 2006, 07:21:45 am by bmossavari »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

mtod

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Help with new install Upload problems
« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2006, 07:12:53 am »

Ok I put the site on the internet.

www.mtod.com

UserID: TestUsr
PW: test

Thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Help with new install Upload problems
« Reply #7 on: July 04, 2006, 07:15:49 am »

Do exactly as suggested: you're suppossed to set the number of uri upload fields to "0"!
Logged

mtod

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Help with new install Upload problems
« Reply #8 on: July 04, 2006, 07:34:51 am »

My mistake.

Done.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Help with new install Upload problems
« Reply #9 on: July 04, 2006, 07:50:03 am »

ImageMagick issue !
- configure it
or
- try GD2 instead
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

mtod

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Help with new install Upload problems
« Reply #10 on: July 04, 2006, 07:55:04 am »

I looked at the command line it's trying to execute:

"C:/ImageMagick6283Q16/convert" -quality 80 -antialias -geometry 100x68 "C:/cpg148/albums/userpics/10001/_MG_6759_copy_1~0.jpg" "C:/cpg148/albums/userpics/10001/thumb__MG_6759_copy_1~0.jpg"

The file that is uploaded is C:/cpg148/albums/userpics/10001/_MG_6759_copy_1.jpg
The file that is passed in the cmd line: C:/cpg148/albums/userpics/10001/_MG_6759_copy_1~0.jpg

for some reason there is a ~0 added to the file name.

Is this a Coppermine issue or ImageMagick?

If I remove the ~0 the command line works fine.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Help with new install Upload problems
« Reply #11 on: July 04, 2006, 08:54:05 am »

this is not CPG issue
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.041 seconds with 21 queries.