Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: database and imagemagick problems  (Read 7962 times)

pointykitty

• Coppermine newbie
database and imagemagick problems
« on: June 29, 2006, 04:13:40 pm »

Hi there, this is my first time trying to install coppermine, and i'm having some problems that i just can't get my head round. I attempted to install a similar programme a while ago with the same problematic results :/

Anyway, on the installation screen I keep getting this message:

mySQL could not locate a database called 'gallery' please check the value entered for this

BUT I do have a database named 'gallery' set up (see below) and I just don't understand what the problem is.

pointyki_gallery

Users in gallery
    pointyki_ (Privileges: ALL PRIVILEGES)

Connection Strings
        Perl   $dbh = DBI->connect("DBI:mysql:pointyki_gallery:localhost","pointyki_","<PASSWORD HERE>");
        PHP   $dbh=mysql_connect ("localhost", "pointyki_", "<PASSWORD HERE>") or die ('I cannot connect to the database because: ' . mysql_error());
        mysql_select_db ("pointyki_gallery");

I'm also having trouble with ImageMagick. There doesn't seem to be any straightforward or simple directions for it. I downloaded it onto my computer (windows). Do I have to then upload it onto my server or what? It fails to recognise it's path if I link it from my computer. I really don't understand. Could someone please explain to me in layman's terms? Thanks!

Nibbler

Re: database and imagemagick problems
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2006, 07:46:56 pm »