Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch add files stopped working-blank page  (Read 15435 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

xplicit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 214
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #20 on: September 26, 2006, 12:32:01 pm »

@Abbas Ali

since more people seem to have this problem (including myself sometimes ;) ) would you like to share the solution?

In my case I just had to reload the page over and over again until some else than the balnk page came up, once the structure of the directorys was shown I could do anything without errors. but the initial loading of the file is a sort of pain in the #ss

I even shut down the gallery when I wanted to add files to prevent users excecuting sql querys (I thought that the server was just being to busy...)

but it seems you found out another thing, would you like to share it?
Logged
Don't ask me: Can you do this .... or Give me that...or I need Quick help in PM's. I'm not Santaclaus so post your questions on the board so it will be in the benefit for everyone.

Abbas Ali

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: in
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2165
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #21 on: September 26, 2006, 12:48:30 pm »

There was no good solution. I had just inserted two statements in searchnew.php to echo HERE. I won't call it a solution though.

Try NOT choosing the browseable interface.
Logged
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

mike909

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #22 on: September 26, 2006, 04:15:59 pm »

xplicit,
I have to do the same thing. The page comes up blank allways on the first try, but if I refresh it a bunch of times it eventually comes up and works as it should.
Logged

xplicit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 214
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #23 on: September 28, 2006, 08:42:18 pm »

I will try and see if I can come up with a workaround, problem is that on my testing server everything works perfect but well I'm the only user of it :) Testing on real servers of clientss is always a thing I like to minimize but I will see what I can do.
Logged
Don't ask me: Can you do this .... or Give me that...or I need Quick help in PM's. I'm not Santaclaus so post your questions on the board so it will be in the benefit for everyone.

depach

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #24 on: October 30, 2006, 09:10:23 am »

Hiya

I had the same problem, i click on batch upload and firefox would try download searchnew.php

Added an echo command to searchnew.php and it fixed the problem :)

Thanks for your time on this matter, i will try contact my webhost to see if they changed anything to do with php since the last time i uploaded
Logged

xplicit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 214
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #25 on: October 30, 2006, 06:57:55 pm »

It seems it got a lot to do with the number of albums in the album map.

The scanning of the names in the  directory albums seems to be the hardest part, once the titles of directories are known it all works fine.

I must admin this matter sort of slipped my mind, was to busy programming other websites but those are finished last weekend so will put this on my todo list again :)

Logged
Don't ask me: Can you do this .... or Give me that...or I need Quick help in PM's. I'm not Santaclaus so post your questions on the board so it will be in the benefit for everyone.

xplicit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 214
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #26 on: October 30, 2006, 08:46:26 pm »

Code: [Select]
function display_dir_tree($folder, $ident)
{
    global $CONFIG, $PHP_SELF, $lang_search_new_php;
    $dir_path = $CONFIG['fullpath'] . $folder;


    if (!is_readable($dir_path)) return;

    $dir = opendir($dir_path);
    while ($file = readdir($dir)) {
         if (is_dir($CONFIG['fullpath'] . $folder . $file) && substr($file,0,1) != "." && strpos($file,"'") == FALSE && $file != "userpics"  && $file != "edit" ) {
            $start_target = $folder . $file;
            $dir_path = $CONFIG['fullpath'] . $folder . $file;

            $warnings = '';
            if (!is_writable($dir_path)) $warnings .= $lang_search_new_php['dir_ro'];
            if (!is_readable($dir_path)) $warnings .= $lang_search_new_php['dir_cant_read'];

            if ($warnings) $warnings = '&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;<b>' . $warnings . '<b>';

            echo <<<EOT
                        <tr>
                                <td class="tableb">
                                        $ident<img src="images/folder.gif" alt="" />&nbsp;<a href= "$PHP_SELF?startdir=$start_target">$file</a>$warnings
                                </td>
                        </tr>
EOT;
            display_dir_tree($folder . $file . '/', $ident . '&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;');
        }
    }
    closedir($dir);
}

Well as far as I can see quickly the function display_dir_tree is calling itself within the display_dir_tree function. This could be a potential source for an infinit loop
Logged
Don't ask me: Can you do this .... or Give me that...or I need Quick help in PM's. I'm not Santaclaus so post your questions on the board so it will be in the benefit for everyone.

Abbas Ali

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: in
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2165
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #27 on: October 31, 2006, 06:22:23 am »

@depach: Try removing the echo statement and modifying the display_dir_tree function as mentioned below..

Add (in function display_dir_tree)

Code: [Select]
set_time_limit(60);

just after

Code: [Select]
if (!is_readable($dir_path)) return;

@xplicit: You can also try the same.
Logged
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

depach

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #28 on: October 31, 2006, 03:45:58 pm »

@Abbas Ali

Did the above changes, seems to work, very slowely but atleast its working hehe!

Shout if you would like me to try anything else
Logged

xplicit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 214
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #29 on: October 31, 2006, 06:52:46 pm »

Sorry didn't work for me,

But will still try to find a solution :)
Logged
Don't ask me: Can you do this .... or Give me that...or I need Quick help in PM's. I'm not Santaclaus so post your questions on the board so it will be in the benefit for everyone.

zerokarma

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #30 on: December 28, 2006, 11:27:42 pm »

Abbas Ali or anyone else,

Where do I add those Echo statements? I think I am having the same problem with my current setup.
Logged

triclair

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
    • Clair Rillieux Lyon Triathlon Duathlon
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #31 on: April 30, 2007, 11:50:16 am »

Abbas Ali or anyone else,

Where do I add those Echo statements? I think I am having the same problem with my current setup.

Hi,

I have the same problem  :( ... and the same question : where to add the "echo" ? Or any new solution ?

Thanks.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch add files stopped working-blank page
« Reply #32 on: April 30, 2007, 12:18:02 pm »

@all "newcomers" to this thread: do not assume that you have the same issue the original thread starter had. Don't draw false conclusions just by the fact that you have issues with batch-add: as server-setups differ, the possible reasons for batch-add not working as expected are manifold. Therefor, you mustn't blatantly try to hijack this thread, but do exactly as suggested in the upload troubleshooting section of the docs (in a thread of your own). Only if the supporter taking care of your support request advises you to reply to this thread, you're allowed to do so.
From now on, I will delete all replies to this thread of posters who don't have written permission by supporters in their own thread that they are allowed to reply here. I'm not saying this to bring you down, but to make sure that this thread remains usefull for everyone and doesn't get cluttered with individual issues. The board rules exist for very valid reasons, so please don't start a meta discussion about it here.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 19 queries.