Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Having Problems Moving ....  (Read 4796 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

azckelly

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Having Problems Moving ....
« on: June 24, 2006, 05:56:48 pm »

I have moved my coppermine 1.3.1 to another server and running under a subfolder of a different domain. I moved all the files, imported the database, changed config.php to reflect new sql database name and password. Not sure what I am doing wrong but I can't get past the "unable to connect to the database server". Is there any other place to set this? (I want to upgrade to 1.4.8 but need to get this running as is first)
« Last Edit: July 03, 2006, 08:23:34 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Having Problems Moving ....
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2006, 06:20:12 pm »

- you did not create db user or you didn't give that user full privileges over cpg db
- please post complete error message
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Having Problems Moving ....
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2006, 07:15:16 pm »

the config file where you have to change your db settings is include/config.inc.php

azckelly

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Having Problems Moving ....
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2006, 08:50:53 pm »

I changed the config.php file from the root. I do not seem to have the include/config.inc.php you are speaking of in this version. The error is visible here....
http://ukmodelshop.net/public_html/

I didn't create this nor have I much experience with it, I am simply trying to move it from one server to another. Any thoughts appreciated!
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Having Problems Moving ....
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2006, 08:57:54 pm »

1.3.x uses include/config.inc.php
modifying config.php is plain wrong

azckelly

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Having Problems Moving ....
« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2006, 09:10:06 pm »

1.3.x uses include/config.inc.php
modifying config.php is plain wrong

Wow, sorry. I tried to explain but maybe I wasn't clear enough. Thanks anyway.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.042 seconds with 19 queries.