Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Photo_shop plugin: my dutch translation is not shown...?  (Read 5418 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

witchdoctor

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 31
Photo_shop plugin: my dutch translation is not shown...?
« on: June 22, 2006, 10:55:24 pm »

Hi,

This plugin is indeed very handy and I have translated the english.php into dutch and created a dutch.php file and uploaded it
to the language folder within the plugin/photo_shop/ folders. But I got still the English version... Obvious I'm forgetting something?

Could you point me in the right direction... (@Stramm: if possible in Dutch or in simple English please, i find it something really difficult to make
myself clear in English, that's why my other topic about batch-add & red crosses take so much time and posts  :-[ )

Thanks,

Roland
« Last Edit: July 04, 2006, 07:16:39 am by GauGau »
Logged
(\__/)
(O.o )
(> < )

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Photo_shop plugin: my dutch translation is not shown...?
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2006, 08:00:30 am »

please attach your lang file to your next post

witchdoctor

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 31
Re: Photo_shop plugin: my dutch translation is not shown...?
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2006, 08:06:52 am »

Sorry, I did not read all the threads running here... I saw in another post that you give this addition for these three files

photo_shop_admin.php
photo_shop_checkout.php
include/init.inc.php

Code:
require('plugins/photo_shop/lang/english.php');

and replace with

Code:
if (!file_exists("plugins/photo_shop/lang/{$CONFIG['lang']}.php"))
  $CONFIG['lang'] = 'english';
require "plugins/photo_shop/lang/{$CONFIG['lang']}.php";

I think I'll have todo that  ;D

Roland
Logged
(\__/)
(O.o )
(> < )

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Photo_shop plugin: my dutch translation is not shown...?
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2006, 08:40:36 am »

Sorry, I did not read all the threads running here... I saw in another post that you give this addition for these three files

photo_shop_admin.php
photo_shop_checkout.php
include/init.inc.php

Code:
require('plugins/photo_shop/lang/english.php');

and replace with

Code:
if (!file_exists("plugins/photo_shop/lang/{$CONFIG['lang']}.php"))
  $CONFIG['lang'] = 'english';
require "plugins/photo_shop/lang/{$CONFIG['lang']}.php";

I think I'll have todo that  ;D

Roland

no, that has already been changed if you download the latest version

witchdoctor

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 31
Re: Photo_shop plugin: my dutch translation is not shown...?
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2006, 11:32:06 am »

In the version I downloaded 2 days ago (1.4.8. plugin package at sourceforge) this was not changed... I did it myself and it is
working fine now.

But If I have to get the most recent version, where do I have to go for downloading?
Logged
(\__/)
(O.o )
(> < )

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

witchdoctor

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 31
Re: Photo_shop plugin: my dutch translation is not shown...?
« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2006, 11:51:38 am »

Thanx  :D
Logged
(\__/)
(O.o )
(> < )
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.064 seconds with 19 queries.