Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: pictures uploaded to server but error messages  (Read 4497 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

moffl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« on: January 22, 2004, 05:18:25 am »

I have uploaded pictures to the server even though i received the following error message

No picture was uploaded !

If you have really selected a picture to upload, check that the server allows file uploads...

File: C:\www\tundraphoto\coppermine\db_input.php - Line: 216


[size=18]here is the debug info [/size]

USER:
Array
(
    [ID] => 0e03ea7f13b944c30a7e5e7a2871739b
    [am] => 1
)

 
 
USER DATA:
Array
(
   
  • => 1
[user_id] => 1
    [1] => 1
    [user_group] => 1
    [2] => YES
    [user_active] => YES
    [3] => moffl
    [user_name] => moffl
    [4] => walleye
    [5] => 2004-01-21 17:48:07
    [user_lastvisit] => 2004-01-21 17:48:07
    [6] => 2004-01-21 17:48:07
    [user_regdate] => 2004-01-21 17:48:07
    [7] =>
    [user_lang] =>
    [8] =>
    [user_email] =>
    [9] =>
    [user_website] =>
    [10] =>
    [user_location] =>
    [11] =>
    [user_interests] =>
    [12] =>
    [user_occupation] =>
    [13] =>
    [user_actkey] =>
    [14] => 1
    [group_id] => 1
    [15] => Administrators
    [group_name] => Administrators
    [16] => 0
    [group_quota] => 0
    [17] => 1
    [has_admin_access] => 1
    [18] => 1
    [can_rate_pictures] => 1
    [19] => 1
    [can_send_ecards] => 1
    [20] => 1
    [can_post_comments] => 1
    [21] => 1
    [can_upload_pictures] => 1
    [22] => 1
    [can_create_albums] => 1
    [23] => 0
    [pub_upl_need_approval] => 0
    [24] => 0
    [priv_upl_need_approval] => 0
)

 
 
Queries:
Array
(
   
  • => SELECT * FROM cpg11d_users, cpg11d_usergroups WHERE user_group = group_id AND user_id='1'AND user_active = 'YES' AND user_password != '' AND BINARY MD5(user_password) = 'a8c2a0f4f9fc425db0272a76d2652066'
  • [1] => DELETE FROM cpg11d_banned WHERE expiry < 1074742945
        [2] => SELECT * FROM cpg11d_banned WHERE ip_addr='192.168.1.1' OR ip_addr='192.168.1.1' OR user_id=1
        [3] => SELECT category FROM cpg11d_albums WHERE aid='1'
    )

     
    GET :
    Array
    (
    )

     
    POST :
    Array
    (
       
[event] => picture
    [album] => 1
    [MAX_FILE_SIZE] => 1048576
    [title] =>
    [caption] =>
    [keywords] =>
    [user1] =>
    [user2] =>
    [user3] =>
    [user4] =>

thanks in advance for the help
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2004, 07:56:39 am »

please give us a link to your gallery and a test account (with upload permissions).

GauGau
Logged

moffl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
here is the link
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2004, 03:07:41 pm »

www.tundraphoto.ca

user = guest
password = guest
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2004, 05:34:58 pm »

good afternoon! This is what I get when loggin in and trying to upload:
Quote
Critical error
PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library, check with your webhost if ImageMagick is installed

File: C:\www\tundraphoto\coppermine\include\picmgmt.inc.php - Line: 170
Doesn't this make you think?

GauGau
Logged

moffl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2004, 07:42:38 pm »

yes it does

Since the pictures are on the server and you receive that error message but it will also not show that the pictures are there.
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2004, 07:47:22 pm »

What the message is telling you, is that you have coppermine cofig set for GD, but your server does not have it.

You need to find the path to imagemagick(assuming your server has it), and change your config accordingly.

Then coppermine can work.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

moffl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2004, 07:50:10 pm »

but i do have gd library installed and configured. I am running a windows xp pro box windows 2.0.48 and have tried both php 4.32 and 4.3.4
Logged

moffl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2004, 07:52:21 pm »

by the way even though you receive this error message your picture does arrive on the server
Logged

moffl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2004, 07:53:42 pm »

that should be apache 2.0.48 instead of windows
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #9 on: January 22, 2004, 07:55:26 pm »

In that case try changing your setting from GD2 to GD1
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

moffl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #10 on: January 22, 2004, 07:57:11 pm »

will it make a difference that i have gd2 dll or do i have to change the dll to gd1
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #11 on: January 22, 2004, 08:01:21 pm »

so you are self hosted on a windows setup?
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

moffl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #12 on: January 22, 2004, 08:07:10 pm »

yes that is correct
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #13 on: January 22, 2004, 08:09:46 pm »

well it seems that for whatever reason, coppermine cannot access GD.
So this is a server setup problem, and one of which I have no experience to help you with, sorry.

Try checking the GD setup.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
pictures uploaded to server but error messages
« Reply #14 on: January 23, 2004, 12:50:27 am »

this board doesn't deal with server setup in general, for gd setup take a look at http://www.boutell.com/gd/faq.html to start with...
As this has been asked very often, there's also some info availabe on the coppermine pages: take a look at the faq and search the board for help.
There's also a little test script from hyperion available to check if gd support is there.

I must admit I have a very low tolerance level for people who think they have to run their own webserver without knowing how to do this and what dangers are in there. Better have a look at the basics before trying advanced stuff...

GauGau
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 19 queries.