Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can I add CopperMine to an existing web page I have ( Into A Table)?  (Read 4471 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

BrandoMcC

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2

Hi,

I'm doing a site and I'd like to have the photo gallery appear in the bottom half of my page.
Kinda like that ---->  http://macdonald-lamac.com/photos.htm

But when I go to login or do anything nothing works. However I've been to other pages that have it and I can't seem to copy the idea.

Please Is there anyway to do this?

Thanks,
Bmcc
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Can I add CopperMine to an existing web page I have ( Into A Table)?
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2006, 07:30:56 pm »

Make a theme that matches your site.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Can I add CopperMine to an existing web page I have ( Into A Table)?
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2006, 07:39:19 pm »

Sorry but I don't undrestand what you looking for !!!
if you want a gallery be look like your site then you should create new theme or just edit a standard theme to fit your site
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

BrandoMcC

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Can I add CopperMine to an existing web page I have ( Into A Table)?
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2006, 07:56:57 pm »

Hi,

Well I want the gallery to work on the page. So that people don't have to go out of the site. Like have the header with the menu on the top of the page and underneath it have the coppermine gallery. like this kindA http://macdonald-lamac.com/photos.htm BUT THAT DEOSN'T WORK


N E IDEAS

Thanks,
Bmcc81

Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Can I add CopperMine to an existing web page I have ( Into A Table)?
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2006, 12:01:50 am »

- Upgrade your gallery to 1.4.8 (most recent stable version)
- then you can use Header, footer and anycontent under your gallery, in this way you will create your gallery then add your site menu under header.php and add your site footer under footer.php and if you want something on middle of the gallery use anycontent.
this is so easy , take a look at Demo , (if you look at the top ofdemo you will find extra menu ,that is a example of using header.php to add menu and other header content of site)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.