Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 ... 30   Go Down

Author Topic: Shopping cart  (Read 511693 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #140 on: November 20, 2006, 01:11:43 pm »

something's messed up...

some data in the shop table is missing. If you don't have any sensible data already (if you're just testing the shop), then empty the shop table (CPG_shop). If there's already data in it you need, then we have to look what data exactly causes the troubles

videocp

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
    • Video Creations and Productions Free Gallery
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #141 on: November 20, 2006, 01:19:49 pm »

something's messed up...

some data in the shop table is missing. If you don't have any sensible data already (if you're just testing the shop), then empty the shop table (CPG_shop). If there's already data in it you need, then we have to look what data exactly causes the troubles

I have deleted all data in shop table and verified that temp_data, and config are empty also. I have turned off the shopping cart my albums at this time (individually). But I was getting the error for that.

Also, I would like to add a new type (DVD) to the shopping cart but can not figure it out. Perhaps this has been posted already, the thread(s) are long for me I guess.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #142 on: November 20, 2006, 01:57:45 pm »

can you dump your shop tables and attach them to your next post???

videocp

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
    • Video Creations and Productions Free Gallery
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #143 on: November 20, 2006, 02:30:15 pm »

can you dump your shop tables and attach them to your next post???

Hope this helps.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #144 on: November 20, 2006, 02:51:11 pm »

after a quick check I see that all the data in the table prices is invalid...

empty that table and restart (but don't ask me how you succeded to do that, I have no clue at all ;) )


also set the default prices to some value > 0  like USD 5.00. That price gets displayed if you don't set an exception for a specific album.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2006, 03:24:48 pm by Stramm »
Logged

videocp

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
    • Video Creations and Productions Free Gallery
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #145 on: November 20, 2006, 03:25:34 pm »

after a quick check I see that all the data in the table prices is invalid...

empty that table and restart (but don't ask me how you succeded to do that, I have no clue at all ;) )


also set the default prices it to some value > 0  like USD 5.00. That price gets displayed if you don't set an exception for a specific album.


Thanks, I make the changes to the price in prices table.

Your last statement says that price will be shown if I do not set the exception for the album. Are your referring to a situation where I can select from the list of  and offer only selected pricing for a picture, or will the complete list be shown for each picture?


OK, I updated the price table with 5.00 and I still have the problem. I have attached the table again for our review. Thanks again.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2006, 03:46:55 pm by videocp »
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #146 on: November 20, 2006, 03:32:04 pm »

the complete list will be shown... always. If you define an exception it gets displayed in red in the admin (so you know you fiddled with it). The exception just overrides the standard.

You can disable displaying the shop for certain albums though (in the per album settings too)

Sam Lantz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
    • http://www.samlantz.se
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #147 on: November 24, 2006, 08:28:07 am »

confirmed, lil glitch
fix: open shop plugin dir include/functions.inc.php, find
Code: [Select]
$cd_price = number_format($temp_price[1],2);
$photo_price = number_format($temp_price[0],2);
$shipping = number_format(($SHOP_CONFIG['ship']),2);
$tot_price = number_format(($cd_price+$photo_price+$SHOP_CONFIG['ship']),2);

replace with
Code: [Select]
$tot_price = number_format(($temp_price[1]+$temp_price[0]+$SHOP_CONFIG['ship']),2);
$cd_price = number_format($temp_price[1],2);
$photo_price = number_format($temp_price[0],2);
$shipping = number_format(($SHOP_CONFIG['ship']),2);

Thanks Stramm, now it works perfect.
About the other problem, I discovered that final extract doesn’t work properly on the search page neither; maybe the bug is on the search page and not in your script.

Regards Sam
Logged

zac

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 153
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #148 on: November 27, 2006, 11:21:38 pm »

I have another styling question.... How would one go about moving the drop down price menu that defaults directly above the image?   Thanks in advance.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #149 on: November 28, 2006, 09:35:06 am »

Without much code changes... you can move it below the image (if that's what you want)

zac

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 153
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #150 on: November 29, 2006, 08:45:28 pm »

yea that is what i am looking to do
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #151 on: December 01, 2006, 07:50:03 am »

open codebase.php (the one in plugins/photo_shop) and find
Code: [Select]
$pic_data['html'] = $shop_data.$pic_data['html'];replace it with
Code: [Select]
$pic_data['html'] = $pic_data['html'].$shop_data;

zac

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 153
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #152 on: December 01, 2006, 10:38:47 pm »

great!  thanks!!
Logged

mpwmedia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #153 on: December 05, 2006, 08:47:39 pm »

Novice user here, so please be gentle....

Firstly, thanks for the superb plugin.

I want to change the currency from the default USD to GBP. I assume I do this via either "photo_shop_config.php" or "photo_shop_admin.php" but each time I log onto these files through my browser, I get the error message:

"Not in Coppermine..."

Hope someone can help.

Thanks,

Mark
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #154 on: December 05, 2006, 09:31:31 pm »

open the language file (plugins/photo_shop/lang/your_lang.php) and replace all occurances of USD with GBP

bpatto

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #155 on: December 12, 2006, 07:06:08 am »

Thanks for the great mod, been looking forward to it.

When I install the plugin, it installs without error, but when I go to 'Shop', 'Config' it does not display any items.  And when I try to 'create new item' it displays a critical error 'There was an error while processing a database query'.

Let me know what info you need from me to assist.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #156 on: December 12, 2006, 07:22:58 am »

Turn debug_mode on, then post the actual error message (the query that fails, not the debug_output)
Logged

bpatto

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #157 on: December 12, 2006, 07:26:33 am »

This is the output from the debug.

While executing query "INSERT INTO cpg1410_shop_config (priority) VALUES ('')" on 0

mySQL error: Out of range value adjusted for column 'priority' at row 1
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #158 on: December 12, 2006, 09:25:09 pm »

bpatto

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Shopping cart
« Reply #159 on: December 12, 2006, 10:23:31 pm »

Thanks Stramm, problem solved. ;D
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 ... 30   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.031 seconds with 20 queries.