Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Not able to upload  (Read 4497 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

webmok

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 18
  • m00!
    • Webmok.dk
Not able to upload
« on: June 02, 2006, 01:34:03 pm »

Hi.
I'm sorry if a thread like this is already created, but my coppermine seem to have a problem.

When I try to batchadd image-files, it says 'Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image.'

How do I fix this? :)
Logged
I've been running coppermine for about 2 years now, and it doesn't get any better. Thanks guys :)

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2006, 05:27:36 pm »

Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

webmok

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 18
  • m00!
    • Webmok.dk
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2006, 02:47:33 pm »

Okay, I run 1.4.3 and I see the lines with:

imagejpeg($dst_img, $dest_file, $CONFIG['jpeg_qual']);

But it's not on line 209 as described in the topic, but on line 246 and 275.

Should I replace the lines anyway?

Sorry if I'm a problem-child  :-\
Logged
I've been running coppermine for about 2 years now, and it doesn't get any better. Thanks guys :)

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2006, 03:43:01 pm »

Update your gallery.
Logged

webmok

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 18
  • m00!
    • Webmok.dk
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2006, 06:23:36 pm »

Okay, I will do that. Do you have a link to a quick give which shows you how to do that?
Logged
I've been running coppermine for about 2 years now, and it doesn't get any better. Thanks guys :)

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2006, 06:26:16 pm »

Follow the instructions provided in the manual.
Logged

webmok

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 18
  • m00!
    • Webmok.dk
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2006, 07:45:20 pm »

So I did.
I have now succesfully upgraded to 1.4.6, and replaced the two lines, as described in the other thread. But it still does not work.
Logged
I've been running coppermine for about 2 years now, and it doesn't get any better. Thanks guys :)

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2006, 08:02:21 pm »

You still need to follow the troubleshooting instructions before we can help.

http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#upload_trouble
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

Vargha

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
  • Persian Soldier
    • Rangarang
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #8 on: June 19, 2006, 10:56:05 am »

i believe the problem is with either ur imagemagick or GD
Logged
Haalaa Boro Ye Chayi Vasam Dorost Kon Ta Man Ye Fekri Be Halet Bokonam ;) Ye Hendooneye Shotoriham Biyar Bizahmat :)
Visit My Site www.Rangarang.co.nr
Check Out My Gallery
www.Rangarang.co.nr/buddies
(http://img157.imageshack.us/img157/838/rangarang4xn.jpg)

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #9 on: June 19, 2006, 09:33:44 pm »

We'll be able to say for sure when webmok does as suggested, as this will give a more detailed error message. That's why we tell people to follow the upload troubleshooting. Unless we have the needed info, everything we could possible come up with is vague guessing.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.