Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Funky Batch Issue  (Read 2982 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jr1001

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Funky Batch Issue
« on: June 01, 2006, 09:05:45 pm »

I did a clean install of 1.4.6 yesterday and started adding my albums. I am using ImageMagick.

I've read and reread the FAQ, searched the forums and am unable to find my specific issue.

Here's my process and problem:

1) I upload files to ftp /albums/albumxyz/
2) I set the permissions on "albumxyz" to chmod 777
3) I go into Batch add files
4) I select the "albumxyz" folder
5) I get the list of images I just uploaded, and I confirm with "OK"
6) I get the thumbnail version/checklist of all my images (checked)
7) I select "Insert Selected Files"
8) I get a page full of PB errors (the file could not be added, check your configuration and the permission of directories where the files are located)

Like I said - the file permissions are set to 777 and the file size for MAX upload is slightly lower than the setting on my server (8M).

9) I hit the back button - or - I check my album (albumxyz) in FTP - and all images have been deleted out of the directory. When I hit the back button - it now says "no files to display".


Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Logged

jr1001

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Funky Batch Issue
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2006, 09:28:09 pm »

I forgot to add in my original post that uploading via HTTP does work. However, given the number of images and albums I have to upload, I would prefer to get this batch upload process working.

Like I said - it worked fine for the first 10 albums. This just started happening during the past 2 album upload attempts.

I manuall uploaded a couple of albums (with only 5-6 images) - but for others with 20-30 images - the batch process really is the more efficient and preferred route to take.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Funky Batch Issue
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2006, 11:13:02 pm »

Do as Nibbler suggested if you want help.
Logged

jr1001

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Funky Batch Issue
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2006, 03:33:05 am »

oh ok - I activated debugging etc - the url is:

http://gallery.robitzsch.com/

User: test
pass: test


Thanks in advance!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 19 queries.