Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload  (Read 4585 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Week3nd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« on: May 22, 2006, 09:09:45 pm »

When i upload some files via batch i always get these strange filenames:
(http://www.sad-rock.de/destroy/misc/error.jpg)

On the FTP the files are named from 01-10.jpg in an own folder in albums/ and the chmod is 777...

Why does this batchupload think always renames my files ?!?!
« Last Edit: May 23, 2006, 11:50:37 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Week3nd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2006, 09:11:20 pm »

the upload works but the filename are changed ...
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2006, 09:14:18 pm »

Are you running the latest version of Coppermine (currently 1.4.6) ?
Logged

Week3nd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2006, 09:18:20 pm »

jepp ... dowloaded today
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2006, 04:06:28 am »

What exactly are the original filenames?
Logged

louis.b

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2006, 08:54:26 am »

I'm having a similar problem and it's driving me nuts.  My files are all named in sequential order...

P1020325.jpg
P1020326.jpg
P1020327.jpg
P1020328.jpg

I u/l them via ftp then when I login to batch add them, Coppermine renames them like...

P1020_25.jpg
P1__0326.jpg
P10203__.jpg
P102032_.jpg

Please help!  ???

BTW - I'm on v.1.4.5.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2006, 08:58:22 am »

as Nibbler suggested: upgrade!
Logged

Week3nd

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2006, 05:27:11 pm »

Maybe I have a solution: I reinstalled my cpg and it works... but... when i set the Title to "Destroy-Zone.de"...
it makes these filename errors... With the Title "Destroy Zone" without dot and with a blank it works... some kind of strange but it helped... i also does a reset to default in the settings of cpg and changed just the Image Magick to my GD 2.0 and it worked too...

 ??? confusing but effective  ???
Logged

louis.b

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2006, 08:34:23 am »

I upgraded to 1.4.6 and the filenames were fine...for a while.  But during the addition of my 5th (approx) album the filenames started getting messed up again!?!?  ???  This is being run on a Windows server, with PHP 4.3.1, GD2.
Logged

louis.b

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #9 on: May 26, 2006, 12:16:09 am »

Why is this topic marked solved?? Where's the solution!?!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #10 on: May 26, 2006, 07:50:05 pm »

Why is this topic marked solved?? Where's the solution!?!
Because the original thread starter said things work for him. You shouldn't have tried to hijack this thread - it's one of the disadvantages of thread hijacking - as soon as the original thread starter is happy, the thread is marked as solved. This doesn't necessarily mean that there will be a solution posted for others.
Logged

louis.b

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Problem with filenames while Batch-Upload
« Reply #11 on: May 26, 2006, 10:58:57 pm »

Uh, sorry, I didn't mean to hijack his thread.  On most forums I've been on they want you to post similar problems in the same tread to keep reposts down.  Guess I'll open up my own thread.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.