Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: cpg doesn't append sid  (Read 2642 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tonyz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
cpg doesn't append sid
« on: May 11, 2006, 04:20:14 pm »

I have installed coppermine 1.4.5 at this address http://tonyz.altervista.org/Gallery/
i have an issue with the id of the session not being appended to the url when javascript is disabled in the browser. My host has enable-trans-id compiled  in php.ini to off, so why coppemine doesn't append it? every time a user with javascript disabled loading a page, load a new session, making a huge number in the database.

Thanks
Tonyz
« Last Edit: May 11, 2006, 09:15:35 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: cpg doesn't append sid
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2006, 06:56:37 pm »

coppermine doesn't pass the sid in the url anyway, I'm not sure what you're refering to.
Logged

tonyz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: cpg doesn't append sid
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2006, 09:11:14 pm »

Hi GauGau thank you for your support.

I try to explain better: if in the browser doesn't accept cookies usually php scripts append the id of the current session to every link in the page. Today I tried to disable cookies in firefox and I noticed that coppermine desn't propagate the sessionid attached to the links ?sessionid=randcode.
So everytime I open a page the session_start open a new session and can't read the data in the previous one.
I wonder if this is coppermine who doesn't append the session id to the links if cookies are disabled or is it a problem with my installation?

Thank you very much and compliments for this script
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: cpg doesn't append sid
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2006, 09:12:58 pm »

Coppermine doesn't work like that, it requires cookies.
Logged

tonyz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: cpg doesn't append sid
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2006, 09:14:04 pm »

Ah ok Nibbler now I have no more doubts.
Thanks
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.