Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 ... 15   Go Down

Author Topic: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)  (Read 326226 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nono240

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #120 on: December 27, 2006, 05:18:52 pm »

Thsi mod kick ass ! I've just set up a panoramio plugin iframe into my website this morning, when i saw this mod ! (http://www.toutsimplement.org)

Since i'm not using any mods, is it possible to get the ready-to-use modded source files pleasssssse ? Pleast post it  ! :)
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #121 on: December 27, 2006, 05:37:29 pm »

Tranz,

Would it be possible to allow BBCode to work in the description?
Logged

nono240

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #122 on: December 27, 2006, 08:29:58 pm »

I've correctly implemented the map in displayimage, & editonepic (see http://hackstation.free.fr/displayimage.php?album=1&pos=0) but i'm unable to get the full map to work : http://hackstation.free.fr/gmaps.php

Any idea ???
Logged

nono240

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #123 on: December 27, 2006, 10:27:26 pm »

Solved: i've misplaced the map.inc.php at root instead of include/  ::)
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #124 on: December 27, 2006, 11:27:44 pm »

Tranz,

Would it be possible to allow BBCode to work in the description?
Yes, it's possible. I'm using it in my gallery. I'm not sure, but the following solution might apply to the map mod, too:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=39418.msg186883#msg186883
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #125 on: December 28, 2006, 06:05:10 am »

Thanks Tranz, I gave it a shot but it still won't work. Also what about text either over the image or right below it in the sidebar? That's my main problem right now. Thanks!
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #126 on: December 28, 2006, 06:43:16 am »

When you view the images in intermediate or thumbnail view, does bbcode work in the description?
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #127 on: December 29, 2006, 02:56:10 am »

When you view the images in intermediate or thumbnail view, does bbcode work in the description?
Yes, just not in the bubble over the map
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #128 on: December 29, 2006, 08:42:48 am »

In your next post, please provide the following:
* Link to your map
* Which item on the map if not all of them apply
* Attach your copy of map.inc.php and map file.
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #129 on: December 29, 2006, 08:26:14 pm »

Garibaldi's Map

It applies to the first picture of the red car, the word "Calendar" in the description should be a link.

map.irc.php & map.php attached
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #130 on: December 29, 2006, 10:59:54 pm »

Thanks. I've fixed the code, and replaced the old map.inc.php: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=31206.msg144440#msg144440
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #131 on: December 30, 2006, 02:43:24 am »

Great work, thank you so much!! BBCode now works! Any ideas about the album title below the image?
Logged

myselfni

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #132 on: March 07, 2007, 07:36:37 am »

I can't figure this out.

The mod is working great, but I'm trying to make it do some new tricks so to speak.

Here's what I want to and can't figure out:

I want to display the map on the main page of my site (index.php), above the categories list. I want it only to display a list of all my albums, (no option for Files, like on the map page) but I still want the drop down box to choose albums.

I can't figure out how to insert this. Can you help?

Also, is there any more development on getting modifyalb.php to work so that we can input coordinates for the albums themselves? Thanks a ton for your work on this.
Logged

myselfni

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #133 on: March 07, 2007, 07:38:51 am »

Also, I forgot to clarify:

I want the map to default to displaying in Album mode, but not actually have any option above for selecting it, if that makes sense. Also, I want just the album drop down list to be shown above the map, no text or coordinates or whatever.

*laugh* I don't mean to sound like I'm placing an order, I've just been trying to get this to work for the last 3 hours and I've got nothing. Can you help me with this?
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #134 on: March 07, 2007, 08:14:34 am »

Sorry, myselfni, but I can't fulfill the feature request with regards to the albums. The easiest thing is to use the album link and remove the link that goes to the files. People can edit the url to remove the album parameter, but is that a big deal?

The modifyalb.php thing is still on my radar but it's something that takes me to feel inspired to sit down and code away.

As for the text and coordinates, you can remove them in Config.

You could probably include the map in index in the same way it is included in the maps page. I'm not sure where exactly. You can ask in the themes board where you should look if you want to add something above the categories list.
Logged

myselfni

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #135 on: March 07, 2007, 09:18:16 am »

Thanks for getting back to me. The only problem is that when I use the View Albums link (instead of Files) the Album drop down list disappears. :(
Logged

myselfni

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #136 on: March 07, 2007, 09:21:15 am »

Ok, I realized I could remove the Permalink in Config (thank you!), but the coordinates still show up when I click on the map.

One last question on it - is there a way I can set the default zoom just for the map.php file and not the rest? Because I need a distant zoom for that one page, but the rest need to be in close.

What I'm going for is just something simple that doesn't look cluttered that people can drag around to view my albums, you know what I mean?

By the way, you did awesome on this mod, much more than I could have pulled off without some serious loss of sleep. :)
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #137 on: March 07, 2007, 04:42:09 pm »

I changed the config for the coordinates and they didn't show when I single or double clicked on the map. If saying no isn't working, try running the update to ensure that the config option is in the database.

As for changing the default zoom, you can move the following line out of map.inc.php and move it into the file that includes the map:
Code: [Select]
$default_zoom_level = $CONFIG['gmap_default_zoom'];
Then you can change the value for the individual pages.

Thanks for the compliments. I did lose sleep but that's how I work. I get on a roll and it's hard to stop. The problem is that sometimes I have trouble starting.
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #138 on: March 19, 2007, 01:50:19 am »

Hi again Tranz!

I recently integrated my coppermine with my Joomla install using Mehdi's Bridge:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=30341.80;topicseen
but now none of my maps show up, they just appear as blank space:
http://www.wiscollectorcar.com/coppermine/cpg132/map.php?album=125
Any ideas why this is happening? It seems very bizarre. I checked the Google API and it is fine still
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Google Map in Coppermine Gallery, version 2 (of mod and api)
« Reply #139 on: March 19, 2007, 02:27:34 am »

Hi again Tranz!

I recently integrated my coppermine with my Joomla install using Mehdi's Bridge:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=30341.80;topicseen
but now none of my maps show up, they just appear as blank space:
http://www.wiscollectorcar.com/coppermine/cpg132/map.php?album=125
Any ideas why this is happening? It seems very bizarre. I checked the Google API and it is fine still
It's hard to tell where things went wrong. I see the Albums link doesn't work the way it should. Try copying the map.inc.php from the first page to see if that helps.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 ... 15   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 19 queries.