Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "The previous file could not be placed."  (Read 3804 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rayhne

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
"The previous file could not be placed."
« on: April 29, 2006, 11:50:58 pm »

I'm trying to add files (for the first time) and I keep getting this error: "The previous file could not be placed." Any idead what might be wrong?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

rayhne

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: "The previous file could not be placed."
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2006, 04:39:51 pm »

Okay, now I get:

The file 'albums/userpics/10001/av-1039~0.jpg' can't be inserted in the album

Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image.

File: /home/rayhne/public_html/gallery/db_input.php - Line: 391

My site is http://www.fanficweb.net/gallery/index.php.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

rayhne

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: "The previous file could not be placed."
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2006, 05:58:23 pm »

Did that ... still getting the same error.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: "The previous file could not be placed."
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2006, 06:09:26 pm »

Logged

rayhne

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: "The previous file could not be placed."
« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2006, 06:25:26 pm »

Yes, It does it when I try to upload other kinds of images as well.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: "The previous file could not be placed."
« Reply #7 on: April 30, 2006, 07:49:38 pm »

Upgarde to the most recent stable (atm 1.4.5)
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 19 queries.