Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi  (Read 119659 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: New Bridge for Joomla 1.08 available (and free)
« Reply #60 on: August 23, 2006, 06:18:00 am »

The loss of existing users when enabling bridging applies to all bridges. You don't lose pics, but just the correlation between old coppermine user IDs and new Bridging-App user IDs.
Logged

n3n

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 173
Re: New Bridge for Joomla 1.08 available (and free)
« Reply #61 on: August 23, 2006, 01:02:55 pm »

Ok tnx GauGau :)

So I guess ill have to run the conversion script before applying the mod.
Logged

extrabigmehdi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #62 on: October 04, 2006, 09:04:25 pm »

5 october 2006,
added an online script to quickly fix the CSS of the Coppemine template when
integrated inside joomla template. here:
http://www.mehdiplugins.com/misc/cssintegrator.htm
Hopefully , it would help  people  to fix the CSS of their Coppermine theme  faster, in the context of a visual
integration inside Joomla.  Also it could help newbies that know nothing about CSS.

Added "fixed"   style2.css for classic theme in the zip package.

Improved navigation in the menu of my website. ( so that  people are less lost between all the links)
« Last Edit: October 05, 2006, 01:02:12 am by extrabigmehdi »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #63 on: October 05, 2006, 12:12:46 am »

Side note:
Mehdi !
- today is 5 october not 8 october
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

extrabigmehdi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #64 on: October 05, 2006, 01:03:31 am »

Quote
- today is 5 october not 8 october
You are right, just corrected. I didn't sleep enough last night.  ;D
cheers
Logged

simoslav

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #65 on: October 20, 2006, 12:33:56 pm »

Dear Mehdi
thanks for your bridge its really a great tool, also thanks for CPG team for the fanatstic gallery, if possible i have some questions :
i installed the bridge and all its working fine, but in groups manager i cant find how to create a new group, i want to give new registred users the ability to set their albums by groups, which all will be under the users galleries, like how described here http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=35990.0 , with the bridge there are only the joomla users levels, i want to set up 3 or 4 groups types and every group will have the right to set their albums only in their specific album, also when i check assigned album(s) which is under registred users its say : This group has no special access !
thanks and sorry for my bad english
Logged

simoslav

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #66 on: October 20, 2006, 01:10:53 pm »

hi again, i have re-bridged joomla and coppermine but this time i left the user structure like how it come with CPG , still no create new group button :) ? any help please :) thanks
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #67 on: October 20, 2006, 01:14:04 pm »

When bridged you must create the groups in the software you are bridged to, not from within Coppermine.
Logged

extrabigmehdi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #68 on: October 20, 2006, 09:25:48 pm »

hi all,
Quote from: simoslav
still no create new group button
Quote from: Nibbler
When bridged you must create the groups in the software you are bridged to, not from within Coppermine.

If you choose option "Use post-based groups", with bridge wizard, your groups will correspond to those of Joomla.
Joomla doesn't support creation of group by default.
It exists a component to extend existing groups in Joomla, but the bridge won't support this.

If you choose to disable option  "Use post-based groups", with bridge wizard, your groups will correspond to those of Coppermine.
It seems that Coppermine doesn't allow the creation of group when bridged.

In short you have the choice between sticking with Joomla's default groups or Coppermine default groups.
Logged

radial00

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #69 on: October 25, 2006, 08:32:45 am »

Hi all,

I have added the bridge for PHPBB and Coppermine and they work fine, so i figure i have missed someting with installing them. When i click a thumbnail image it still displays as a thumbnail not a normal size image. i have search the forum but have not found a post that seems to have the same problem.

The URL: http://www.fishingaustralia.com.au

Thanks in advance
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #70 on: October 25, 2006, 09:45:30 am »

This thread discusses the bridge between Joomla and Coppermine. How is your bridging between phpBB and Coppermine related? Post a deep link to your coppermine gallery if you are actually using the bridge discussed in this thread. If you have posted here in error and are actually using the phpBB bridge, then start a new thread on the board that deals with bridging, doing as suggested in the sticky thread there.
Logged

radial00

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #71 on: October 25, 2006, 10:26:43 am »

Sure here is the link to the coppermine gallery http://www.fishingaustralia.com.au/fishimages/

Bridged coppermine + Joomla

Thanks again
Logged

extrabigmehdi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #72 on: October 25, 2006, 01:40:33 pm »

hi radial00,
I took a look,
first it's not the thumbnail that you see,
in fact it's the "normal size", but since wrong dimensions are specified in the image tag, (i.e 100x75)
you believe it's a thumbnail.
I don't know what you've done,
but try to unbridge and see if you have the same problem.
I guess it's not related to the bridge,
but to a misconfiguration of Coppermine.
Logged

radial00

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #73 on: October 26, 2006, 03:32:47 am »

thanks for the reply i did as you said and coppermine as a stand alone APP worked fine so i re-read the bridging instructions and applied the bridge same result as before, i then left coppermine bridged but remove the integration and the images display normal. So i think your right about a misconfiguration.

Thanks for your help  :)
Logged

extrabigmehdi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #74 on: October 26, 2006, 03:54:51 am »

hi radial00,
it's the first times I've seen this problem,
you don't need to be ironic.
If you are happy, with the gallery unbridged then, fine.  ;D
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #75 on: December 12, 2006, 09:40:42 pm »

Great bridge! I would like to install it but I want to make sure about one thing first. I already have my coppermine install bridged with my phpBB install.. thus the coppermine users are shared with phpBB. Will this MOD still work or will it delete all my existing phpBB/Coppermine users (I don't care about the users currently in Joomla)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #76 on: December 13, 2006, 08:19:09 am »

Then this bridge is not meant for you, as you'll lose all existing users. Coppermine can only be bridged to one app at a time. Never touch a running system.
Logged

Garibaldi

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • Wisconsin Collector Car
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #77 on: December 13, 2006, 03:44:16 pm »

Thanks, that's what I needed to know!
Logged

winni2001

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #78 on: December 14, 2006, 12:07:59 am »

Hi Mehdi,

thank you very much for your bridge. I like that, but i have an important question.
The Userstrukture in Joomla ist built up in levels. Registered users can´t do or see what Authors oder Publishers can do or see. In CPG the usergroups are not build up in levels, they exist side by side. Is ist possible to display the contents, intendet to the Authors, also for the Puplishers? - or the contents intendet to the Editors, also can be shown for Managers?
I´m not good in php, but i think this part of joomla.inc.php is responsible for gathering the album contents to display for the specified usergroup and the free album contents:

Quote
//------ from here almost nothing is changed ------------                               
            
                            $user_group_set = '(' . implode(',', $USER_DATA['groups']) . ')';
                            $USER_DATA = array_merge($USER_DATA, $this->get_user_data($USER_DATA['groups'][0], $USER_DATA['groups'], $this->guestgroup));
            
                            if ($this->use_post_based_groups){
                                    $USER_DATA['has_admin_access'] = (in_array($USER_DATA['groups'][0] - 100,$this->admingroups)) ? 1 : 0;
                            } else {
                                    $USER_DATA['has_admin_access'] = ($USER_DATA['groups'][0] == 1) ? 1 : 0;
                            }
            
                            $USER_DATA['can_see_all_albums'] = $USER_DATA['has_admin_access'];
                            // avoids a template error
                            if (!$USER_DATA['user_id']) $USER_DATA['can_create_albums'] = 0;
                            // For error checking
                            $CONFIG['TABLE_USERS'] = '**ERROR**';
            

Perhaps a small modification can gather the contents of the "lower" usergroups to. Perhaps a small modification can make it possible, that at least one group can automaticly see the own group content and the group content of an other usergroup?
That would be great.
What do you think?
Logged

mihat

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bridge for Joomla 1.08+ (free) by Mehdi
« Reply #79 on: February 19, 2007, 05:06:38 pm »

Mehdi, Ive tried your bridge few months ago.

I wonder if you've managed to get XP publisher to work?
I realy need this feature for uploading huge number of images at once.

Thanks for your answer.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.033 seconds with 19 queries.