Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: HELP!!  (Read 6191 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

alias47

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
HELP!!
« on: April 04, 2006, 10:12:52 pm »

My gallery has been working fine for the past 5 days or so and I tried to get to it and all of the sudden I got this : http://www.addictedtotelevision.net/gallery/
« Last Edit: April 11, 2006, 07:54:39 am by GauGau »
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2006, 10:21:02 pm »

I see a functioning gallery...
Logged

alias47

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2006, 11:04:24 pm »

I dont
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2006, 12:50:29 am »

That doesn't help. What do you see? Post a screenshot if necessary.
Logged

alias47

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2006, 12:58:23 am »

ok when I click on my gallery this is what i get
Logged

xplicit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 214
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2006, 02:50:33 am »

Ok I checked your website, and the problem only appears if you start browing and want to login. tested it with firefox and IE.

It all starts working again if you clear your cookies, I saw your website is ported with invisionboard, so my guess is that there is a false cookie entry set by the integration into invisionboard.

Definitly a cookie problem, if you remove it it will work fine again for a few seconds

my sequence:

visit : http://www.addictedtotelevision.net/gallery/
after this : http://www.addictedtotelevision.net/forums/index.php?act=Login&CODE=00
After that hit the back button reload it without using cache : http://www.addictedtotelevision.net/gallery/

and the error will appear again

I Ckecked the cookies it sets. There are 6 parts of them and it all goes well until the 6'th cookiepart with name session_id is set under the cpg143_data cookie part

Don't think its got to do with a coppermine cookie but more the ported part
Logged
Don't ask me: Can you do this .... or Give me that...or I need Quick help in PM's. I'm not Santaclaus so post your questions on the board so it will be in the benefit for everyone.

alias47

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2006, 04:23:44 am »

yeah I tried to port it and this happened. is there anyway I can unport it?
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2006, 05:31:05 am »

yeah I tried to port it and this happened. is there anyway I can unport it?
It would have been nice if you had mentioned that in the first place rather than claiming "all of a sudden", which implies you hadn't done anything at all.

We don't know about the ports.
Logged

alias47

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2006, 11:46:06 pm »

well how do i fix it?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2006, 07:58:35 am »

ask the people who created the port you use.
Logged

alias47

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2006, 09:41:52 pm »

I did and they told me that it wasn't there problem to fix that I needed to talk to you guys.  Why would you guys have a port with IPB if IPB won't port with Coppermine????
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #11 on: April 09, 2006, 11:13:03 pm »

I think you are just bridged. Enable debug mode and post the mysql error message you get when you replicate the error.
Logged

alias47

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2006, 03:41:28 am »

how do I enable the debug mode?
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2006, 08:45:01 am »

enabling debug mode when not beeing able to access the gallery, eg.
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=29442.msg136301#msg136301

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2006, 10:43:33 am »

Logged

alias47

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2006, 12:56:00 am »

thanks it worked
Logged

xplicit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 214
Re: HELP!!
« Reply #16 on: May 21, 2006, 01:18:42 am »

thanks it worked

Would you be so kind to post your edits?

It would help others in the future and is more or less also the meaning of these forums to give and receive help.
Logged
Don't ask me: Can you do this .... or Give me that...or I need Quick help in PM's. I'm not Santaclaus so post your questions on the board so it will be in the benefit for everyone.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.