Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 ... 26   Go Down

Author Topic: Permanant watermark with undo possibility (GD2+IM working!) + better admin tools  (Read 350681 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

Setup:
just apply the following code, replace include/picmgmnt.inc.php with the attached file and run update.php

GoTTi

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24

ok i did that, and now i have the settings set to on, and the path to watermark is images/watermark.png

first, is that images folder meaning inside the gallery folder? /public_html/gallery/images/ ??

second, when i set the option to on, and i have the watermark image in the folder, what do i do next? i uploaded a few test pics and i added them to gallery, and the watermark did not show.

thanks for your help.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

yes, that's the folder.
If it's not working then you probably made a mistake somewhere. Have you replaced the picmgmnt.inc.php (with the one added to the first post in here or the improved one http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=29817.msg143122#msg143122 )

GoTTi

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24

ok i changed the php file and now its working.

its only watermarking the preview image though, not the original and i have the setting set to both.

what would cause that?
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

Please read this thread

DarioDN

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12

i've installed all and on single upload it's worked.

Now i've uploaded batch files and it shows the watermark only the intermediate image but not on the large image... how can i do?

tnx
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

the last guy who posted in here had the same problem  ::)

DarioDN

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12

yes, but the link reported don't resolve the problem (i'd the update but only the intermediates change)
Logged

DarioDN

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12

ok.. the permission is to be set on 666 and not on 644...  :D
Logged

Armstrong

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20

I've searched this entire post. Where is the attached file picmgmnt.inc.php

Could someone please point me in the right direction?
Logged

Armstrong

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20

cancel that. once i logged in it showed up.
Logged

claude258

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 150
    • Album photos Brière

I am trying to install this mod on:
http://www.fur4x-hebergement.net/claude/cpg149/index.php
but I get a critical error (as administrator) and a blank page (as visitor) when I try to add an image via HTTP.
Via FTP the image is not added.

Can you help?
Thanks




Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Permanant watermark with undo possibility (GD2+IM working!) + better admin t
« Reply #73 on: September 05, 2006, 07:51:25 am »

Have you updated the SQL and replaced the picmgmnt.inc.php file?
If yes, then check the modifications you did again. Somewhere you've made a mistake while applying the mod. Even better would be to restart from scratch

claude258

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 150
    • Album photos Brière

I have updated the SQL and replaced the picmgmnt.inc.php. I have done all the modifications asked by the mod (restarted from scratch).

I still get the following error with HTTP upload (as administrator):
Quote
Erreur d'upload - './albums/edit/'

Fichier: /home/www/claude/cpg149/upload.php - Ligne: 2261

I get a blank (white page) with a upload as visitor.

With FTP upload, the image can't be added.

My image watermarking config:
The link used for the watermark file: www.fur4x-hebergement.net/claude/cpg149/images/watermark.png
Transparency:50
Set color transparent x (GD2 only): (blank)
Set color transparent Y (GD2 only): (blank)

I have to mention that I modified the french.php file instead of english.php. Is that the problem?

Link to the site:
http://www.fur4x-hebergement.net/claude/cpg149/index.php
debog is available.

Thanks.



Logged

light2fire

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5

Hi everyone.

Quote
- possibility to assign different watermarks to certain users.

Is this also possible for this mod? (1.4.x)
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Permanant watermark with undo possibility (GD2+IM working!) + better admin t
« Reply #76 on: September 06, 2006, 01:35:20 am »

Claude, I just uploaded a test pic and all worked smooth (no white page or any error at all) except that no watermark got applied. But that's no wonder at all cause you've set a web URL for the path. That'S plain wrong. Either use the absolute or relative path
relative path: images/watermark.png

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Permanant watermark with undo possibility (GD2+IM working!) + better admin t
« Reply #77 on: September 06, 2006, 01:36:13 am »

Hi everyone.

Is this also possible for this mod? (1.4.x)

would be possible if you code the necessary changes

light2fire

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5
Re: Permanant watermark with undo possibility (GD2+IM working!) + better admin t
« Reply #78 on: September 06, 2006, 01:38:03 am »

would be possible if you code the necessary changes
:-\ What are the changes I have to make?
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Permanant watermark with undo possibility (GD2+IM working!) + better admin t
« Reply #79 on: September 06, 2006, 01:40:58 am »

similar to the ones for 1.3... nothing major has changed. I do not know out of mind and would have to look that up myself too. If I remember right, then it was just some lil thingies in picmgmnt.inc.php - > compare that file with the standard modpack 1.3 picmgmnt.inc.php
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 ... 26   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 21 queries.