Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 ... 26   Go Down

Author Topic: Permanant watermark with undo possibility (GD2+IM working!) + better admin tools  (Read 368495 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Permanant watermark with undo possibility (GD2+IM working!) + better admin t
« Reply #100 on: September 19, 2006, 10:28:50 am »

Attached to the very first posting. Read more carefully!
Logged

zerillos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2

I'm sorry :D

Is there a mod to watermark the already uploaded images?
Logged

jerx

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 85

Read the first post more carefully!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Permanant watermark with undo possibility (GD2+IM working!) + better admin t
« Reply #103 on: September 19, 2006, 04:06:10 pm »

If you want old images to get the watermark too, then you have to run the admin tools. To make it more comfortable for you I've added an 'auto refresh' feature.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Permanant watermark with undo possibility (GD2+IM working!) + better admin t
« Reply #104 on: September 19, 2006, 07:27:44 pm »

Is it possible to watermark thumbnails, too?

I think the watermark would not be readable if you downsize the watermark as much as the picture. So it would be nice to be able to downsize the watermark to a configurable width.

of course possible... but not useful for the majority of users. To watermark thumbs you need to change function add_picture
after
Code: [Select]
if (!file_exists($thumb)) {you need  add an if-else clause and when watermarking is turned on in config ->
Code: [Select]
            if (!resize_image($work_image, $thumb, $CONFIG['thumb_width'], $CONFIG['thumb_method'], $CONFIG['thumb_use'], "true", 1))
then in the function resize_image you look for
Code: [Select]
$wm_resize = (int)(($destWidth / $wm_normal) * 100);here you hardcode something like...
Code: [Select]
if($wm_resize < 100) $wm_resize = 100;

not tested but it should work

b4uphotos

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
    • B4U India

afraid to tell you sir/madem but i did everything fine and no error is coming

while  "nothing happened with this on mysite www.b4uphotos.com" with this changes after ""Updating thumbnails and/or resized images, please wait..." :( no error nothing came no watermark came

Sorry to say but its true with me.. kindly make a support to me
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

undeshila

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14

ive seen no atached file for 1.4.9 is it the same with the 1.4.8 one ?
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=29817.msg143122#msg143122
that file hasn't changed since 1.4.6... if you do not like the version number then download the current modpack and use its picmgmnt.inc.php

derperle

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 13

i have do all things you said.

but i get this errors:

Quote
/themes/graffity/theme.php

    * Notice line 333: Undefined index: TOPTEN_title

/util.php

    * Notice line 255: Undefined index: mini_pfx
    * Notice line 255: Undefined index: mini_pfx
    * Notice line 255: Undefined index: mini_pfx
    * Notice line 255: Undefined index: mini_pfx
    * Notice line 255: Undefined index: mini_pfx

/include/picmgmt.inc.php

    * Notice line 301: Undefined variable: crop
    * Warning line 436: touch() [function.touch]: Utime failed: Operation not permitted
    * Notice line 452: Undefined index: reduce_watermark
    * Warning line 516: chmod() [function.chmod]: Operation not permitted
    * Notice line 301: Undefined variable: crop
    * Warning line 436: touch() [function.touch]: Utime failed: Operation not permitted
    * Notice line 452: Undefined index: reduce_watermark
    * Warning line 516: chmod() [function.chmod]: Operation not permitted
    * Notice line 301: Undefined variable: crop
    * Warning line 436: touch() [function.touch]: Utime failed: Operation not permitted
    * Notice line 452: Undefined index: reduce_watermark
    * Warning line 516: chmod() [function.chmod]: Operation not permitted
    * Notice line 301: Undefined variable: crop
    * Warning line 436: touch() [function.touch]: Utime failed: Operation not permitted
    * Notice line 452: Undefined index: reduce_watermark
    * Warning line 516: chmod() [function.chmod]: Operation not permitted
    * Notice line 301: Undefined variable: crop
    * Warning line 436: touch() [function.touch]: Utime failed: Operation not permitted
    * Notice line 452: Undefined index: reduce_watermark
    * Warning line 516: chmod() [function.chmod]: Operation not permitted

can you help me???
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

link+testuser account please, make sure that user's allowed to upload pics

derperle

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 13

ok.
now it works.
i dont know why but it works.

thank you for the hack.....  :) :) :) :)
Logged

derperle

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 13

Oh one thing.
I dont want that the script makes orign_flie.jpg cause i dont need.
How can i disable this option??
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

you'll have to modify picmgmnt.inc.php
delete
Code: [Select]
if (!file_exists($orig) && $CONFIG['enable_watermark'] == '1' && ($CONFIG['which_files_to_watermark'] == 'both' || $CONFIG['which_files_to_watermark'] == 'original'))  {
// if copy of full_sized doesn't exist and if watermark enabled and if fullsized pic watermark=true -> then we need a backup
if (!copy($image, $orig))
                return false;
else
$work_image = $orig;
}

not tested, no guarantee ;)
after that modification you're not able to undo the watermarking

RBasil

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9

Maybe I am missing something, but is there a download where I can just have the watermark option without having to download the entire mod pack? If so can someone point me in the right direction?
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

no, you'll have to apply the changes manually

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

An unrelated reply to this thread has been split and moved to the proper board cpg1.4 modpack by Stramm.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=37442.0
Logged

alanlai

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 53
    • Goddess

good mod.... thanks alot...

i wish the next version of gallery can have it build-in too...

thanks :)

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

already done

mattocean

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11

Hi,

I am using Coppermine 1.4.x and changed every file you requested. Everything works fine, I can upload files but no watermark on them...

I set by the config

Image Watermarking Yes
Bottom right
Original
images/watermark.png
Transparency 50

and save the changes but nothing happens... after I run the config again all my previouse changings are empty...

Help! :)

Thanks! ;)
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 ... 26   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 19 queries.