Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: classic theme - change coppermine logo  (Read 5547 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

erik527

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
classic theme - change coppermine logo
« on: March 30, 2006, 12:34:36 am »

I found the logo file and uploaded a new file with the same exact name & dimensions.  It's in the right place but is not showing up.  Can anyone help me so I can upload a custom logo image?  Thanks.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2006, 05:05:24 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: classic theme - change coppermine logo
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2006, 12:56:24 am »

Post a link to your gallery.
Logged

erik527

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: classic theme - change coppermine logo
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2006, 03:23:26 pm »

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: classic theme - change coppermine logo
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2006, 03:26:00 pm »

The file isn't where you say it is, so it can't be displayed.

You say: http://www.erik-online.com/TTS/coppermine_logo.png
File really is at: http://erik-online.com/TTSPhotos/themes/classic/images/site_logo.png
Logged

erik527

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: classic theme - change coppermine logo
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2006, 03:37:34 pm »

Nibbler - sorry to be a pain.  I was worried about the fact that I had modified the template page so I just deleted the install of coppermine and then re-installed it in the same directory.  The site_logo.png file is in the themes/classis/images directory but the index page is not displaying it.  Would you mind taking one more look for me?  Thanks.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: classic theme - change coppermine logo
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2006, 04:00:42 pm »

Looks fine to me now.
Logged

erik527

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: classic theme - change coppermine logo
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2006, 04:06:13 pm »

REALLY?!  I am looking in IE and Mozilla and I can't see the logo. 

Also - SHOOT! - I had a different install of coppermine on the same server - in a different directory - and now all of those images are missing!  I had over 900 photos up there.  www.erik-online.com/photoblog

all the comments, ratings, etc are all missing.  Why did that happen and is thre any way to fix it?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: classic theme - change coppermine logo
« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2006, 04:15:46 pm »

Also looks fine. Check your browser is displaying images properly and set your site url properly in config.
Logged

erik527

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: classic theme - change coppermine logo
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2006, 04:33:12 pm »

Thanks again...that was really weird.  For some reason Mozilla had my website on a block list for loading images. 

Well I still can't see the Tackle Shop Logo even though the png file is where it is supposed to be.  Everything else seems to be working.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: classic theme - change coppermine logo
« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2006, 04:35:22 pm »

Now you've set the pic link to be images/site_logo.png which is wrong. The file is at http://erik-online.com/TTSPhotos/themes/classic/images/site_logo.png so the path to it is themes/classic/images/site_logo.png
Logged

erik527

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: classic theme - change coppermine logo
« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2006, 04:39:46 pm »

Thanks a ton for your help Nibbler.   ;D
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.