Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: upload timeout?  (Read 2622 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bronchandes

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
upload timeout?
« on: March 10, 2006, 09:33:44 pm »

hey everyone.

i got a small upload problem. still im not sure what it is exactley but i got an idea. if i try to upload a large number (>20) of pictures with the batch/add files mode, i get "red cross" (cant load) images. but some "ok" as well.
so i made some changes in the php.ini (max_execution_time = 90; max_input_time = 120; memory_limit = 30M). these new settings turned out to have a positive effect on my problem. but still. a large number of pics "crashes" the batch/add files process.
it seems to me (also found something in the documentation) that multiple files are handled (rezised, thumb creation) at a time. if there are too many files, the script timeouts...?

i would love to hear your opinion about this issue.


greetings. bronch
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: upload timeout?
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2006, 09:20:18 am »

sure, it may time-out depending on the number and size of pics and your server setup. That's why there is a note at the bottom of the screen to reload the page (by pressing [F5]) to continue where the script has timed out.
Logged

bronchandes

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: upload timeout?
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2006, 07:53:59 pm »

i did see that comment. but still. when adding a lot of pictures this gets very annoying. would it be possible to put an option in the config which makes the script to process one image at a time? i guess this would solve the timeout problem....
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: upload timeout?
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2006, 10:35:17 am »

if there was such a simple solution, then we would have made it default behaviour, don't you agree?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.