Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bizarre Error Report After Upgrade (1.4.4)  (Read 3555 times)

projectego

• Coppermine newbie
Bizarre Error Report After Upgrade (1.4.4)
« on: February 28, 2006, 07:36:27 pm »

Hi all,

I've been using Coppermine Photo Gallery for a few months now and simply love it, great program indeed. However, after performing my first upgrade today (v1.4.3 -> v1.4.4) I notice that there are a massive amount of errors on the versioncheck.php page. I am certain I followed the upgrade procedure down to the T so I am quite baffled.

Anyway, this is what is reported:

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg295.imageshack.us%2Fimg295%2F5569%2Fpic0ii.th.gif&hash=ec73d755663dcc0763ac78456eef89c0b03bf083)

I'd hazard a guess that every essential file is reported as "missing", yet my gallery still seems to function correctly and I can assure you I have uploaded and overwritten the old files with the new v1.4.4 files. I can even click on the small white box to the left of the filenames and be redirected to the file, so I'm certain they are all there. I cannot work out for the life of me what is wrong or how it can be resolved. I performed a quick search but was not able to find any threads similar to my own.

As far as I can tell, everything is operating smoothly, but all those misisng file reports make me concerned that there is a problem somewhere that needs rectifying.

Any and all help would be appreciated. Sorry if I missed anything out. :)
« Last Edit: March 01, 2006, 09:08:00 am by projectego »

Nibbler

Re: Bizarre Error Report After Upgrade (1.4.4)