Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 ... 30   Go Down

Author Topic: Modpack with bridge support: PM, avatar, watermark, cropped/ sharpened thumbs...  (Read 1310799 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

Well.. it seems my problems cannot finish!!  :'(

I have everything working now (i thought) but when i want to use the batch tool to set the images into the album i found this problem:
Error executing ImageMagick - Return value: 1

If i use the upload feature it is working fine, so i think that imagemagick is fine...

Thanks again for your help.

http://todo-motos.es/public/
HTaccess: user->motos
pass->motos

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=28367.msg135990#msg135990
depending on your server setup gd2 may get treated as owner (so it may work without any problems) and imagemagick eg as grouo or anon. Then the above link applies. Either always chmod your batch folders/ files or change ImageMagick setup (so it runs under your name)

Goosemoose

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13

I can't get the auto continue when resizing to work. I've installed this mod and looked through several threads and it seems like it worked with this mod at some point. Was this feature removed? Is there a place to turn it on that I'm missing? Thanks

Logged

darkpollo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73

Gd2 Is working fine...
I dont need more :D

Thanks anyway.
(CHMOD were right)
Logged

helmand

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6


Edit: Nevermind I guess I had to refresh my cache.  Silly me.





Same goes for me.. ;D
This damn cache
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

[Ctrl]+[F5] is your friend ;D
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

I can't get the auto continue when resizing to work. I've installed this mod and looked through several threads and it seems like it worked with this mod at some point. Was this feature removed? Is there a place to turn it on that I'm missing? Thanks



I had that in the modpack for 1.3x. Still not implemented in modpack 1.4x. Maybe I'll code that in the next few
('better admin tools')

Juanito

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32

I had that in the modpack for 1.3x. Still not implemented in modpack 1.4x. Maybe I'll code that in the next few
('better admin tools')

yea. i been waiting for this too. it'll be really helpful cuz i have a gallery 10,000 pics and i wanted to resize the intermediate pics for all of them. it's very time-consuming sitting down and having to keep clicking. i used this feature alot back in the modpack for 1.3. but no worries. i can wait.  :)
« Last Edit: March 28, 2006, 11:18:47 pm by Juanito »
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

Here's an updated util.php.
When you're recreating thumbs/ images in the admin tools then you can set an auto refresh flag. If set, the update process auto refreshes and you won't need to click 'continue' anymore.
The big advantage.... you can set the nuimber of images to process to a  low value eg (2-5). Now the chances the script times out are limited. Means you don't need to restart the entire process and sit in front of your monitor for hours clicking 'continue' (if you've a huge number of pics in your db)

You can turn auto refresh on/ and off on the admin tools page
Update thumbs and/or resized photos (1) - (checkbox) Auto refresh (no need to click continue button anymore)

The text on admin tools page is still hardcoded. This will be changed when I release the next modpack version and add the autorefresh hack to it.

edit: deleted the attachment and added the file to the modpack (modpack v3 for CPG 1.4.4)
« Last Edit: March 31, 2006, 05:22:41 pm by Stramm »
Logged

RobbenR

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15

new question:

Why does the watermark not auto resize on a smaller pictures..
On the big picture 800x600 or bigger there is no problem. It's on the bottom right.
but on a smaller picture it covers the picture itself.


bigg picture: http://olnev.mine.nu/olnev/albums/gallery/HappY%20BirThDay/2005%20-%20Verjaardag%20Arjan/Arjan_2005_-_kappen.jpg
small picture : http://olnev.mine.nu/olnev/albums/gallery/PartY%20PiCs/2001%20-%20Tunnelfeestje%20Utrecht%20%2820-06-01%29/tunnel101.jpg
or even worsers: http://olnev.mine.nu/olnev/albums/gallery/PartY%20PiCs/2001%20-%20Tunnelfeestje%20Utrecht%20%2820-06-01%29/tunnel1.jpg

The watermark should auto-adjust when the pictures is smaller or bigger.
Am I the only one who’s running into this problem or….  ???

Please tell me!
Logged
There is no such thing as strangers,
only friends we haven't met.

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

that's not how watermarking works.
You have a watermark 100x100 and you apply it to an 800x600 image. The size it takes is 100x100
If you aply the 100x100 watermark to a 3000x2000 image then the watermark size is still 100x100 and the size it takes on the final image is 100x100 as well. No resizing involved here. Expected behaviour

So if you want the watermark to be 200x80 on your normal image then make the watermark that size

Ever used a watermark prog? That's how they all work

RobbenR

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15

Nope,,, never been using a watermark tool before STramm so that's why I dindn't know.
I was using the arles stuff before I used the coppie gallery..
I will create a smaller watermark..

at least know I know that I don't have to search any longer.
thx for your fast reply.
Logged
There is no such thing as strangers,
only friends we haven't met.

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

If you really need that functionality you can edit picmgmnt.inc.php
shouldn't be to hard

to make it autstanding you'd have to add a new config value that holds the the image width your watermark is designed for (eg 3000px). Then the script knows when/ if and the % to resize/ shrink the watermark

fotomaniak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12

Hi Stramm,

I seem to be having the same problem referred to in the following two posts where batch upload returns errors instead of "OK":

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=28367.msg134496#msg134496
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=28367.msg135990#msg135990

In both cases you seemed to recommend CHMODing the ftp folder and files in it to 777 which fixed it in the two cases above. I've CHMODed these (albums, albums/ftp, albums/ftp/*) to 777 though and I'm still having the same problem.

I actually did a fresh install and went step by step in recreating my current install, tyrin batch add between each step. The wierd thing is it was even working AFTER I uploaded the mod files and went to update.php, but it only stopped working when I redid the bridge wizzard (with SMF) as per the install instructions. The link that says "Click to view erros or reload" just returns a blank screen.

I hadn't even gotten as far as changing any config stuff except for changing themes.

I'm on:

J! 1.08 (which I've heard has a different login stucture somehow...?)
SMF 1.1 RC2
Oristo's J!+SMF Bridge 3.20
CPG 1.44 (bridged to SMF)

I'll pm you a link.


Code: [Select]
USER:
------------------
Array
(
    [ID] => 1a0aca0898b5dfebdcfbbbc22c185900
    [am] => 1
    [lang] => english
    [liv] => Array
        (
            [0] => 21
            [1] => 14
            [2] => 19
            [3] => 18
            [4] => 16
        )

)

==========================
USER DATA:
------------------
Array
(
    [user_id] => 5
    [user_name] => Piers
    [groups] => Array
        (
            [0] => 101
            [1] => 112
        )

    [disk_max] => 0
    [disk_min] => 0
    [can_rate_pictures] => 0
    [can_send_ecards] => 0
    [ufc_max] => 3
    [ufc_min] => 3
    [custom_user_upload] => 0
    [num_file_upload] => 5
    [num_URI_upload] => 3
    [can_post_comments] => 0
    [can_upload_pictures] => 0
    [can_create_albums] => 0
    [has_admin_access] => 1
    [pub_upl_need_approval] => 1
    [priv_upl_need_approval] => 1
    [group_name] => Administrator
    [upload_form_config] => 3
    [group_quota] => 0
    [can_see_all_albums] => 1
    [group_id] => 101
)

==========================
Queries:
------------------
Array
(
    [0] => SELECT extension, mime, content, player FROM cpg143_filetypes; (0.001s)
    [1] => select * from cpg143_plugins order by priority asc; (0s)
    [2] => SELECT * FROM cpg143_bridge (0s)
    [3] => SELECT MAX(group_quota) as disk_max, MIN(group_quota) as disk_min, MAX(can_rate_pictures) as can_rate_pictures, MAX(can_send_ecards) as can_send_ecards, MAX(upload_form_config) as ufc_max, MIN(upload_form_config) as ufc_min, MAX(custom_user_upload) as custom_user_upload, MAX(num_file_upload) as num_file_upload, MAX(num_URI_upload) as num_URI_upload, MAX(can_post_comments) as can_post_comments, MAX(can_upload_pictures) as can_upload_pictures, MAX(can_create_albums) as can_create_albums, MAX(has_admin_access) as has_admin_access, MIN(pub_upl_need_approval) as pub_upl_need_approval, MIN( priv_upl_need_approval) as  priv_upl_need_approval FROM cpg143_usergroups WHERE group_id in (101,112) (0.001s)
    [4] => SELECT group_name FROM  cpg143_usergroups WHERE group_id= 101 (0s)
    [5] => SELECT user_favpics FROM cpg143_favpics WHERE user_id = 5 (0.008s)
    [6] => SELECT count(*) FROM  cpg143_pms WHERE owner=5 (0.002s)
    [7] => SELECT count(*) FROM  cpg143_pms WHERE owner=5 AND showed='0' (0s)
    [8] => SELECT count(*) FROM  cpg143_buddy WHERE user_id=5 (0s)
    [9] => SELECT count(*) FROM  cpg143_buddy_req WHERE buddy_to=5 (0s)
    [10] => DELETE FROM cpg143_banned WHERE expiry < '2006-03-29 12:02:49' (0.001s)
    [11] => SELECT * FROM cpg143_banned WHERE (ip_addr='203.171.95.241' OR ip_addr='203.171.95.241' OR user_id=5) AND brute_force=0 (0s)
    [12] => SELECT aid, title FROM cpg143_albums WHERE 1 (0s)
    [13] => SELECT COUNT(*) FROM cpg143_pictures WHERE approved = 'NO' (0.003s)
)

==========================
GET :
------------------
Array
(
    [insert] => 1
    [archnew_php?insert] => 1
)

==========================
POST :
------------------
Array
(
    [d0000] => 1
    [pics] => Array
        (
            [0] => i0000
            [1] => i0001
            [2] => i0002
            [3] => i0003
            [4] => i0004
        )

    [album_lb_id_i0000] => d0000
    [picfile_i0000] => ZnRwL1BpZXJzLWFuZC1IYXJsZXktaW4tZm9hbS5qcGc=
    [album_lb_id_i0001] => d0000
    [picfile_i0001] => ZnRwL1BpZXJzLWFuZC1IYXJsZXktaW4tZm9hbTIuanBn
    [album_lb_id_i0002] => d0000
    [picfile_i0002] => ZnRwL1BpZXJzLWFuZC1IYXJsZXktaW4tZm9hbTMuanBn
    [album_lb_id_i0003] => d0000
    [picfile_i0003] => ZnRwL3N0cmF3YmVycnlfMDMwNTc1LmpwZw==
    [album_lb_id_i0004] => d0000
    [picfile_i0004] => ZnRwL3N1bnNoaW5lX29uX3RyZWVzLmpwZw==
    [insert] => Insert selected files
)

==========================
VERSION INFO :
------------------
PHP version: 4.4.1 - OK
------------------
mySQL version: 4.0.25-standard
------------------
Coppermine version: 1.4.4(stable)
==========================
Module: GD
------------------
GD Version: bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
FreeType Support: 1
FreeType Linkage: with freetype
T1Lib Support:
GIF Read Support: 1
GIF Create Support: 1
JPG Support: 1
PNG Support: 1
WBMP Support: 1
XBM Support: 1
JIS-mapped Japanese Font Support:

==========================
Module: mysql
------------------
MySQL Supportenabled
Active Persistent Links 2
Active Links 3
Client API version 4.0.25
MYSQL_MODULE_TYPE external
MYSQL_SOCKET /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
MYSQL_INCLUDE -I/usr/include/mysql
MYSQL_LIBS -L/usr/lib -lmysqlclient 
==========================
Module: zlib
------------------
ZLib Support enabled
Compiled Version 1.1.4
Linked Version 1.1.4
==========================
Server restrictions (safe mode)?
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
safe_mode | Off | Off
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_gid | Off | Off
safe_mode_include_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
sql.safe_mode | Off | Off
disable_functions | no value | no value
file_uploads | On | On
include_path | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php | .:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php
open_basedir | /home/*******:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/tmp | no value
==========================
email
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
sendmail_from | no value | no value
sendmail_path | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i
SMTP | localhost | localhost
smtp_port | 25 | 25
==========================
Size and Time
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
max_execution_time | 30 | 30
max_input_time | -1 | -1
upload_max_filesize | 2M | 2M
post_max_size | 55M | 55M
==========================
Page generated in 0.367 seconds - 14 queries in 0.016 seconds - Album set : ; Meta set: ;

Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

I've tried batch adding and it worked ??? (nice theme btw)
777 (folders) and 666 (files) are coppermine 1.4 standard. If apache's running under it's own username then this permission settings are necessary

fotomaniak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12

That's odd... (thx for the compliment btw)

It DOES  seem to be working, even though it's giving errors for every file instead of the "OK" icon. One question though, is it supposed to be leaving all of the files (original, orig_,thumbs etc) in the ftp upload folder?

Viewing albums in Coppermine seems to work OK, but if I import a picture  into user #5's gallery I would assume the files would go into albums/userpix/1005, but they're just staying in ftp. When I delete them from the ftp folder, they're no longer viewable in CPG.

Is this normal?
Logged

Goosemoose

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13

Here's an updated util.php.
When you're recreating thumbs/ images in the admin tools then you can set an auto refresh flag. If set, the update process auto refreshes and you won't need to click 'continue' anymore.
The big advantage.... you can set the nuimber of images to process to a  low value eg (2-5). Now the chances the script times out are limited. Means you don't need to restart the entire process and sit in front of your monitor for hours clicking 'continue' (if you've a huge number of pics in your db)

You can turn auto refresh on/ and off on the admin tools page
Update thumbs and/or resized photos (1) - (checkbox) Auto refresh (no need to click continue button anymore)

The text on admin tools page is still hardcoded. This will be changed when I release the next modpack version and add the autorefresh hack to it.

Could you post that file on your site or email it to me at webmaster@goosemoose.com ? I get an error when trying to download it.

Thanks!
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

That's odd... (thx for the compliment btw)

It DOES  seem to be working, even though it's giving errors for every file instead of the "OK" icon. One question though, is it supposed to be leaving all of the files (original, orig_,thumbs etc) in the ftp upload folder?

Viewing albums in Coppermine seems to work OK, but if I import a picture  into user #5's gallery I would assume the files would go into albums/userpix/1005, but they're just staying in ftp. When I delete them from the ftp folder, they're no longer viewable in CPG.

Is this normal?

Expected (normal) behaviour
works the same way as in a not modded coppermine.
userpics is only for http upload

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt

Could you post that file on your site or email it to me at webmaster@goosemoose.com ? I get an error when trying to download it.

Thanks!

soon there'll be a new modpack including the auto refresh hack

RobbenR

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15

Stramm sorry but I'm a nOOb in php so I don't know how to do that..
I would realy like to have it but I have been looking to the file but I don't understand a thing. :o

any kind of support would be realy nice.

Logged
There is no such thing as strangers,
only friends we haven't met.

chican0

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 20
  • Soy Chicano!
    • SoyChicano Gente

Awsome ModPack! Thanks! Works great for me! I basicly only needed it for the watermarking but yeah, it's awsome!

I did run into a bit of a problem when trying to apply the watermark to previously updated items but I worked that issue out by modifying my php.ini. I had to increase the memory_limit a little so the util.php could properly work on images that were high resolution.
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 ... 30   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 19 queries.