Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Google AdSense and Coppermine?  (Read 18255 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Google AdSense and Coppermine?
« on: January 03, 2004, 12:47:52 am »

I've got another Coppermine enabled site ready to go, and this time I've integrated Google AdSense into the templat for a right side ad column.

For those who aren't familiar with it, Google AdSense is content targeted, meaning that it figures out what your page is about and shows appropriate ads.  

Here's the thing.  On my main page, the ads show up just fine and are targeted to the site.  On any page but the index, though, AdSense shows its default "charity" ads, and does not seem to be picking up on the content of the site.  I assume it's due to the extra php info being passed through the URL with ? and &, as sometimes Google doesn't like those.  So...

I'm wondering if anyone has a Coppermine site with Goolge AdSense that's actually working as it should  Anyone?

Thanks,
Jak
Logged

amit

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
    • http://www.karmakars.com
Re: Google AdSense and Coppermine?
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2004, 05:13:51 am »

The Google ads shows charity ads until it makes contact with the google ad server or if it works offline.  If you refresh the page in some time(depending on how busy the conncection is to the google ad server) you might get an appropriate ad serving. Well this i my guess only.

How did you add google ads to the temple I would like to use it though...

Regards,
Amit Karmakar
www.karmakars.com
Logged
Regards,
Amit Karmakar
www.karmakars.com

Teune

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
    • Chicago Area Bird and Wildlife Photos
Re: Google AdSense and Coppermine?
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2005, 10:57:31 pm »

Just found this and also just happened to have added Google Adsense to my photo album as well.
It works most times and seems to do better now that it did in the beginning.
http://www.chicagobirds.com/photos
works ok most of the time, but individual albums and photos,
http://www.chicagobirds.com/photos/displayimage.php?album=64&pos=0
for example only picks up the mention of the camera I use and I only get camera ads.

Anyone else have experience with Coppermine and adding Adsense?
Logged
Check out my Bird Photo gallery
http://www.chicagobirds.com

snork13

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 260
  • Internet! Is that thing still around?
    • Gallery
Re: Google AdSense and Coppermine?
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2005, 11:38:32 pm »

from adsense

Should I put AdSense on all of my pages?


If only a small number of pages on your site are displaying Google ads, try placing the AdSense code on more pages, especially those rich in text-based content. AdSense can be effective on many different types of pages, whether they contain product descriptions, forums, or news articles. Increasing ad exposure helps add variety across your site and offers users more selection, which in turn can improve your site's performance as an advertising vehicle.


i think it just takes time :)


*///off topic

@Teune  Nice shots...I live in the area 8)
Logged

brenakie

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 31
Re: Google AdSense and Coppermine?
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2005, 01:13:19 pm »

Has anyone had any success in adding a verticle adsense bar? 

I'd like to add it to my pages but am unsure what & where to edit.  Currently I have the horz code in my template page.

Thanks,

Bren
Logged

jmae

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Google AdSense and Coppermine?
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2005, 12:19:15 pm »

sorry for bumping up this old thread but does anyone have and idea how to add vertical adsense in my coppermine?

Thanks.
Logged

puretalk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Google AdSense and Coppermine?
« Reply #6 on: September 22, 2005, 05:01:11 pm »

I would like to know more about this too  :\'( , I have another thread waiting for members here to help but until now no reply yet.  ???
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Google AdSense and Coppermine?
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2005, 06:42:01 am »

The question wether adsense can be displayed horizontally or vertically is not related to coppermine at all. I recommend google as resource for finding out how this works. Bumping a thread on the sub-board that deals with an outdated version is not a good idea either.
Usually, if nobody answers: people don't know the answer or they don't want to answer - see http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/faq.php#lamesupport
Logged

nidhhog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Google AdSense and Coppermine?
« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2009, 09:57:19 am »

HI
I know it was 100 times, but i could not find answer for my question.
Where shoud I past the adsense code to display ads in a place which I indicated below ?

Does nybody Can help me?

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Google AdSense and Coppermine?
« Reply #9 on: March 02, 2009, 10:11:53 am »

OK, so your posting is
a) a double-posting (you already replied to another thread)
b) a reply to an outdated thread that was made for an outdated, unsupported version

Grow up, read board rules and do as I suggested in the other posting. Locking
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.038 seconds with 20 queries.