Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't upload. I don't know why.  (Read 3885 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jenny85

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Can't upload. I don't know why.
« on: February 16, 2006, 05:56:13 pm »

Ive tried everything and ive read your troubleshooter and tired that aswell. It was uploading fine last night and even this morning but its suddenly stopped working and I cant get it to work again.  Everytime it uploads it says its uploaded successfully and then when i proceed forward it  has a 'red x' which means the picture wasn't uploaded, which I find bizarre. my url is http://www.doubleolsens.com/picture and ive already created a tester account:

test
tester.

Like said, ive tried everything.
« Last Edit: February 18, 2006, 08:52:10 am by GauGau »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Can't upload. I don't know why.
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2006, 06:20:41 pm »

Works for me.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't upload. I don't know why.
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2006, 06:38:44 pm »

@Jenny85: maybe the file you're testing with is corrupt. Try a small, known-good jpeg file.
Logged

Jenny85

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Can't upload. I don't know why.
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2006, 12:34:38 am »

I had two galleries. One of them Ive shut down, and the jpeg file I used was the same as the other one but it worked then, and now it's uploading *x's*. And ive tried everything.
Logged

Jenny85

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Can't upload. I don't know why.
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2006, 01:28:12 am »

^and ive tried re-uploading another picture that I uploaded earlier that worked and now it don't work. :-\

whats up with my gallery? seriously.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't upload. I don't know why.
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2006, 06:49:00 am »

Logged

Jenny85

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Can't upload. I don't know why.
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2006, 04:32:49 am »

fixed now. thanx, though i still have a little problem with me not being able to log in and having to ornder a password everyday, the uplodading issue fixed. thanx.
Logged

Jenny85

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Can't upload. I don't know why.
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2006, 08:09:02 pm »

im afraid the problem not solved just yet. It was working...for a day or two and now its gone back to its old habit. Ive emailed my  web hosts, and is awaiting a reply, but ive only used 12% of bandwidth and 286mb of my disk space, so it surely has nothing to do with my cpanel. This problem is persistant, and is getting really annoying. Why can't I upload onto coppermine. Ive never experienced problems like this, and I acnt do nothing until i know why.

And yes, Ive tried the troubleshooter.

test
tester.

if you want to test it, dont use one image, try uploading two.

And the image is VALID! its a jpeg. Not a Bitmap, or any other format.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't upload. I don't know why.
« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2006, 11:30:57 pm »

works as expected. Upgrade from cpg1.4.2 to cpg1.4.3
Logged

Jenny85

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Can't upload. I don't know why.
« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2006, 01:27:20 am »

its ok, it has something to do with my disk usage, Ive spoken to my host already. Thanks for the quick response anyway. :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.