Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: My admin panel just sorta... disappeared. :S  (Read 2781 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jacenta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
My admin panel just sorta... disappeared. :S
« on: February 10, 2006, 06:41:34 am »

Hey
My album is here: www.signavpalace.com/gallery/info

I didn't really do anything to any codes but I was just changing the theme so look at the different ones than all of a sudden my admin bar disappeared.. and a lot of other things too.... for example there is a lot of text missing in places.

Has anyone had this problem? Or does anyone know what I could have done to make this happen. :S

Thanks so much for everyone help.
-Jacenta
Logged

jacenta

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: My admin panel just sorta... disappeared. :S
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2006, 06:43:52 am »

:o alright I just noticed something. It comes back up if I choose a different language other than engllish. But when it's on english it's not there. :S
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: My admin panel just sorta... disappeared. :S
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2006, 09:11:44 am »

delete your cokkies, then log in again.
Logged

steverobbins

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 35
  • photographer
    • Steve Robbins' Personal Website
Re: My admin panel just sorta... disappeared. :S
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2006, 11:51:41 am »

I experienced something similar to this and couldn't figure it out.  I tried deleting cookies, etc and that didn't help.  In the end I tried a different browser, Firefox displayed it ok and when I set it up, then IE would work with it again.  Sounds like some weird cosmic interference or something.  I could never replicate it or explain it.

So try a different browser and see where that gets you,
Cheers,
Steve.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.