Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143  (Read 6112 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hicloud

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« on: February 07, 2006, 07:23:55 am »

I installed a cpg143 on a Linux (RH9) Server with Apache 2+Php 4.2.2+MySql 3.23+GD1.8, everything is Ok except using batch upload function. It cannot show thumbnail while choosing a up[load directory (a red cross is displayed instead) and the signal of result. I cannot find and error from PHP information(show below).

Before this installation, I tested the program on another server with the same environment, and it's work correctlly there. Who can help me to solve the problem or give me some advices ablout that? thanks!

My apache, mysql and php are well configured to use Chinese_gb.


==========================
VERSION INFO :
------------------
PHP version: 4.2.2 - OK
------------------
mySQL version: 3.23.54
------------------
Coppermine version: 1.4.3(stable)
==========================
Module: gd
------------------
GD Supportenabled
GD Version1.6.2 or higher
FreeType Supportenabled
FreeType Linkagewith freetype
JPG Supportenabled
PNG Supportenabled
WBMP Supportenabled
==========================
Module: mysql
------------------
MySQL Supportenabled
Active Persistent Links0
Active Links1
Client API version3.23.54
MYSQL_MODULE_TYPEexternal
MYSQL_SOCKET/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
MYSQL_INCLUDE-I/usr/include/mysql
MYSQL_LIBS-L/usr/lib/mysql -lmysqlclient
==========================
Module: zlib
------------------
ZLib Supportenabled
'zlib:' fopen wrapperenabled
Compiled Version1.1.4
Linked Version1.1.4
==========================
Server restrictions (safe mode)?
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
safe_mode | Off | Off
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_gid | Off | Off
safe_mode_include_dir | no value | no value
safe_mode_exec_dir | no value | no value
sql.safe_mode | Off | Off
disable_functions | no value | no value
file_uploads | 1 | 1
include_path | .:/usr/share/pear | .:/usr/share/pear
open_basedir | no value | no value
==========================
email
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
sendmail_from | me@localhost.com | me@localhost.com
sendmail_path | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i | /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i
SMTP | localhost | localhost |  |
==========================
Size and Time
------------------
Directive | Local Value | Master Value
max_execution_time | 300 | 300 |  |
upload_max_filesize | 2M | 2M
post_max_size | 8M | 8M
==========================
Page generated in 0.302 seconds - 16 queries in 0.001 seconds - Album set : ; Meta set: ;


CPG information ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

/include/init.inc.php
Notice line 312: Undefined index: lang
/searchnew.php
Notice line 461: Undefined variable: edit_pics_content
Logged

hicloud

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2006, 07:31:12 am »

USER:
------------------
Array
(
    [ID] => *********
    [am] => 1
    [liv] => Array
        (
        )

)

==========================
USER DATA:
------------------
Array
(
    [user_id] => 1
    [user_name] => manager
    [groups] => Array
        (
           
  • => 1

        )

    [disk_max] => 0
    [disk_min] => 0
    [can_rate_pictures] => 1
    [can_send_ecards] => 1
    [ufc_max] => 3
    [ufc_min] => 3
    [custom_user_upload] => 0
    [num_file_upload] => 5
    [num_URI_upload] => 3
    [can_post_comments] => 1
    [can_upload_pictures] => 1
    [can_create_albums] => 1
    [has_admin_access] => 1
    [pub_upl_need_approval] => 0
    [priv_upl_need_approval] => 0
    [group_name] => Administrators
    [upload_form_config] => 3
    [group_quota] => 0
    [can_see_all_albums] => 1
    [group_id] => 1
)

==========================
Queries:
------------------
Array
(
   
  • => SELECT extension, mime, content, player FROM cpg143_filetypes; (0s)
  • [1] => select * from cpg143_plugins order by priority asc; (0s)
        [2] => delete from `photoalbum`.cpg143_sessions where time<1139286583 and remember=0; (0s)
        [3] => delete from `photoalbum`.cpg143_sessions where time<1138080583; (0s)
        [4] => select user_id from `photoalbum`.cpg143_sessions where session_id=md5("********"); (0s)
        [5] => select user_id as id, user_password as password from `photoalbum`.cpg143_users where user_id=1 (0s)
        [6] => SELECT u.user_id AS id, u.user_name AS username, u.user_password AS password, u.user_group+100 AS group_id FROM `photoalbum`.cpg143_users AS u INNER JOIN `photoalbum`.cpg143_usergroups AS g ON u.user_group=g.group_id WHERE u.user_id='1' (0s)
        [7] => SELECT user_group_list FROM `photoalbum`.cpg143_users AS u WHERE user_id='1' and user_group_list <> ''; (0s)
        [8] => SELECT MAX(group_quota) as disk_max, MIN(group_quota) as disk_min, MAX(can_rate_pictures) as can_rate_pictures, MAX(can_send_ecards) as can_send_ecards, MAX(upload_form_config) as ufc_max, MIN(upload_form_config) as ufc_min, MAX(custom_user_upload) as custom_user_upload, MAX(num_file_upload) as num_file_upload, MAX(num_URI_upload) as num_URI_upload, MAX(can_post_comments) as can_post_comments, MAX(can_upload_pictures) as can_upload_pictures, MAX(can_create_albums) as can_create_albums, MAX(has_admin_access) as has_admin_access, MIN(pub_upl_need_approval) as pub_upl_need_approval, MIN( priv_upl_need_approval) as  priv_upl_need_approval FROM cpg143_usergroups WHERE group_id in (1) (0s)
        [9] => SELECT group_name FROM  cpg143_usergroups WHERE group_id= 1 (0s)
        [10] => update `photoalbum`.cpg143_sessions set time='1139290183' where session_id=md5('*******'); (0s)
        [11] => SELECT user_favpics FROM cpg143_favpics WHERE user_id = 1 (0.001s)
        [12] => DELETE FROM cpg143_banned WHERE expiry < '2006-02-07 05:29:43' (0s)
        [13] => SELECT * FROM cpg143_banned WHERE (ip_addr='192.168.1.100' OR ip_addr='192.168.1.100' OR user_id=1) AND brute_force=0 (0s)
        [14] => SELECT aid, title FROM cpg143_albums WHERE 1 (0s)
        [15] => SELECT COUNT(*) FROM cpg143_pictures WHERE approved = 'NO' (0s)
    )

    ==========================
    GET :
    ------------------
    Array
    (
       
[insert] => 1
)

==========================
POST :
------------------
Array
(
    [d0000] => 4
    [pics] => Array
        (
           
  • => i0000

        )

    [album_lb_id_i0000] => d0000
    [picfile_i0000] => ************************************
    [album_lb_id_i0001] => d0000
    [picfile_i0001] => *****************************************
    [insert] => 加入所选择的图片
)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2006, 08:00:11 am »

don't post debug_output unless requested, do as suggested in the "upload troubleshooting" section of the docs instead (and do exactly as suggested there).
Logged

hicloud

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2006, 09:16:35 am »

Thanks. But the troubleshooting is too simple to solve the problem. I can use batch procedure correctly except some display errors. I can use those photos correctly and the thumbnails of them were created properly, and can be visited by other users. I try to click the red cross, it shows a blank page. The information from php shows no error as well(see above). It might be a problem caused by server setting I think, could you give me some  more advice in detail? thankk you!

My album is used in a private net without Internet IP.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2006, 09:37:22 am »

temporarily try switching to English, make sure that the file names don't contain special chars (no chinese chars!), use the classic batch-add interface for troubleshooting. There's not much I could advice if your page can't be accessed publicly.
Logged

hicloud

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2006, 09:59:02 am »

I changed some setting on apache, It can display correctly with English while still display red cross under Chinese_gb. I use the same Chinese_gb.php on another server, and it works well. So I think that the problem is caused by Chinese_gb lang file or settings. But how can I trace the error farther?
Logged

hicloud

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2006, 10:04:02 am »

I think that I found the reason!

I create a lang use charset GB2312,and everything is good! I think that the lang file(chinese_gb) may have some shortcut.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2006, 10:09:24 am »

make sure that you have the most recent version of the chinese language file - use the checkout from the stable branch of the cvs: http://cvs.sourceforge.net/viewcvs.py/coppermine/stable/lang/chinese_gb.php
Logged

hicloud

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2006, 10:45:21 am »

The CVS doesn't provide chinese_gb2312 file. I mde one myself, the only problem is that I cannot use Chinese username for registered user while it's ok under the Unicode charset. It's difficult for me to change the apache to Ucode, Can I solve the problem under GB2312? The error message when I try Chinese username is "The Username must 2 Charactors at least" although the username I typed is longer than 2.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2006, 11:14:49 pm »

use Uni2Me to convert the utf-8 language file from the cvs to chinese_gb2312
Logged

hicloud

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #10 on: February 08, 2006, 02:13:24 am »

to convert utf to GB is simple, but the program need to be modified to fit the gb2312. I tried to modifiy the usermgr.php to make it accept the Chinese username under GB2312 charset. I'd like to know is it enough or I have to do some other modification either?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #11 on: February 08, 2006, 02:14:55 am »

Quite frankly: I have no idea, sorry.
Logged

hicloud

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #12 on: February 08, 2006, 02:28:24 am »

Thank you for your help! It's useful for me to find the problems.

I have modified the usermgr.php to fix the problem of using Chinese username under gb2312 and I'll test it for sometimes. It's working perfectly until now. hehe

And I hope that CPG can support Chinese GB2312 charset as well because it's the most popular charset in China, and many servers will set the default charset to gb2312. Some people who use web hosting can't use CPG if it dose not support gb2312.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #13 on: February 08, 2006, 08:59:38 am »

please post your modifications, so others may benefit as well.
Logged

hicloud

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: I have problem while using batch upload in cpg143
« Reply #14 on: February 08, 2006, 01:14:52 pm »

I have posted it on Language support yet
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 19 queries.