Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Moved- features I'd like to see  (Read 2982 times)

vindog

• Coppermine novice
Moved- features I'd like to see
« on: February 07, 2006, 07:17:38 am »

Preface with this: using a hosted solution from Intermedia.net; as a developer I'm sure you can customize many things, but I am stuck with whatever version they implement and upgrade to.

1. Navigation options for top/bottom of thumbnail pages
2. Voting in comments so it is one smooth action and very clear to the commenter.  My mom could not figure out how to vote, and kept thinking that the stars WERE the actual ratings.  Lowest common denominator....
3. Ability to post ad content in right panes of thumbnail pages, and below and between voting/comment
4. tools for managing users so that you can actually FIND a user who has a problem
5. Tools for quickly pruning users who are inactive for X period of days
6. customizable faq page (part of the application) with graphics so people can see rather than read
7. scrape comments with tiny little thumbnails for home page for top 10 commented images
8. "host's picks" favorites, from any category, any album, tiny thumbnails like #7
9.  improved email templates that can be saved and activated as needed (more content in registration email, like a faq)
10. email harvesting/list management
11. customizeable terms/conditions/disclaimers