Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: HOW TO: The right URL for the filename....  (Read 3664 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

aisle8com

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
HOW TO: The right URL for the filename....
« on: December 30, 2003, 04:45:20 am »

I want to know if there is a way to change the URL: to the correct filename of the picture in the picture information. Let me know if you know how. Thanks!!

(http://aisle8.com/images/picinfo.jpg)

http://aisle8.com/gallery
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
HOW TO: The right URL for the filename....
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2003, 08:32:07 am »

I don't get the point....
If the filename of the jpg were in the url, there would be a link to the pic itself, not to the html "around" it.

GauGau
Logged

aisle8com

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
HOW TO: The right URL for the filename....
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2003, 12:05:06 am »

Quote from: "gaugau"
I don't get the point....
If the filename of the jpg were in the url, there would be a link to the pic itself, not to the html "around" it.

GauGau


Right...that is what I am wanting...People using my board post their images on ebay or another site...My Image gallery is mainly used for storage space for people that do not have a website...Help me if you can...Thanks!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
HOW TO: The right URL for the filename....
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2003, 10:42:57 am »

[not tested]:
edit displayimage.php and look for
Code: [Select]
   $info['URL'] = '<a href=' . $CONFIG["ecards_more_pic_target"] . '/' . basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']) . "?pos=-$CURRENT_PIC_DATA[pid]" . ' >' . $CONFIG["ecards_more_pic_target"] . '/' . basename($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']) . "?pos=-$CURRENT_PIC_DATA[pid]" . '</a>';Add after it
Code: [Select]
   $info['URL'].= '<br /><a href="' . $path_to_pic . '">' . $path_to_pic . '</a>';[/not tested]

GauGau
Logged

aisle8com

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
HOW TO: The right URL for the filename....
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2003, 01:12:23 pm »

Thank you!!! It worked...
Logged

MaThIbUs

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 130
  • I rock.
    • http://mathibus.com/
HOW TO: The right URL for the filename....
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2003, 02:03:49 pm »

Or if you want to use the images on a forum, you could use the bbCode mod...

/m_aTh!bUs
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.092 seconds with 18 queries.