Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New to Board - did a mistake  (Read 2803 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sally

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 14
    • Mastin Español International
New to Board - did a mistake
« on: January 30, 2006, 09:13:38 pm »

Hi,
I do not know if I am allowed to post this message here, but I try.
First let me say, that I am pretty new to this board, and made my first post (reply) today, because I was so glad to find someone with the same problem that I have in tread:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=26552.new;topicseen#new

I have been searching in the forum, but believe me, for a newbie it is difficult to find the right treads.
A little while ago, I got a notification of a reply, which was:

Quote
please don't clutter the cpg1.3.x board with cpg1.4.x issues. Those two versions differ, that's why there are different sub-boards.
Thread locked.

I am sorry, that Zaki cannot get any response, now that the tread is locked.
I would have preferred, that I had been asked to remove my reply (which I would have done, of course, since it is not the problem that matters, but the version).

Please, remember newbies make mistakes  :-[

Best regards,
Sally, Denmark


« Last Edit: January 30, 2006, 09:19:39 pm by sally »
Logged
Testing the cpg 1.4.8. at
www.MastinGallery.net/cpg145

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: New to Board - did a mistake
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2006, 09:30:12 pm »

well, what can I say: wrong board again - posting on a board named "General discussion (no support!)" (I highlighted the important bit for you) is not a very bright idea. What's wrong with the board at the very top of the forum that is named "cpg1.4 Standalone Board", because that's where I moved your thread to. Quoting my reply instead of your question (thereby forcing supporters to look up the original question on the invalid thread you replied to) is not a bright idea either, nor is your subject line very helpful. Are you doing this on purpose?
Usually, it helps posting a link to your site for a start.
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: New to Board - did a mistake
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2006, 09:33:04 pm »

It doesn't seem like sally was asking for support, but was apologizing for her mistake that resulted in the thread being locked. :) But it could also be interpretted as a request for help on the issue in the thread that got locked...
Logged

sally

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 14
    • Mastin Español International
Re: New to Board - did a mistake
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2006, 12:44:19 am »

Quote
...but was apologizing for her mistake that resulted in the thread being locked

Yes, that was my intention, but I obviously did not succeed. I could not find any off-topic tread!

I am not doing anything on purpose.
I am just new to this board, and you could have given me a change to remove or move my message.
That would in my humble opinion have been more fair to the person, who started the tread (in the right tread)

I apologize - and will stop posting, just browse former posts if I run into problems.

Quote
But it could also be interpretted as a request for help on the issue in the thread that got locked...
No, I think I will try to fix my problem in another way. My début here has not been a success.

Quote
Usually, it helps posting a link to your site for a start.
There was a link to my site - but only in my signature.
There is no need to take a look at my site.
I just dowloaded and installed the cpg 1.43 this morning.
Managed to get it running except for the AVI video files.
I was excited about the cpg 1.4. 3. compared to the version 1.2.2b, that I use at my Nuke site www.mastin-espanol.dk
- and I was prepared to switch to the new stand-alone coppermine.

I am sorry I have bothered you all!
You may remove my 3 posts, since I have done everything that can be done wrong at this board.
Logged
Testing the cpg 1.4.8. at
www.MastinGallery.net/cpg145

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: New to Board - did a mistake
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2006, 06:19:11 am »

@sally: sorry, I didn't realize you were just trying to apologize for replying to that other thread. Happens rarely, that's why I didn't look closer. Sorry again. Please use this thread, describe your issue in detail, hopefully we'll be able to solve it.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.