Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Change a table in displayimage.php black  (Read 4968 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kehbop

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52
Change a table in displayimage.php black
« on: January 23, 2006, 04:21:21 am »

I want to change the table surrounding an image in displayimage.php to be black. (This is because I am showing movies and black backgrounds help contrast the movie.)

I went into displayimage.php and edited the table data around the php code to change it black. That didn't work. The assume it's because the style tags are overiding my changes. So how would I change the background black for only the table behind the image?

Should be an easy one I tihnk.
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Change a table in displayimage.php black
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2006, 05:32:16 am »

I'm not sure exactly which part you're referring to so I'll give the possibilities and you can figure it out:

In your theme's style.css:
.image
.imageborder
.display_media
Logged

kehbop

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52
Re: Change a table in displayimage.php black
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2006, 08:40:59 pm »

This is as clear as I can put it:

"The table that contains the image display in the displayimage.php page. Below this said table is the descripton, rating and comments."
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Change a table in displayimage.php black
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2006, 12:00:20 pm »

try to find out on your own by looking at the html output or by using the tools suggested in http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=11903.msg87435#msg87435 and various other threads. No better reply, as you chose not to post a link to your site  ::)
Logged

kehbop

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52
Re: Change a table in displayimage.php black
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2006, 12:57:43 pm »

How do I view the HTML output? I tried doing the simple view>source but it doesn't seem to work.

PS: My site is like any other gallery so I didn't think it was necessary to give it but here it is anyways:

http://www.kehbop.com/gallery
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Change a table in displayimage.php black
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2006, 06:29:55 pm »

css class "tableb"
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 6.085 seconds with 21 queries.