Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Keyword manager not working  (Read 4904 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Astra

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Keyword manager not working
« on: January 28, 2006, 09:46:16 am »

When I try to get into the keyword manager I'm getting 500 Internal Server Errors. Or when I am actually able to bring up the page, it says this "Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /.amd_mnt/dst10.inside/vol/vol1/secondary/nevis/feartheblue.com/httpdocs/stargate.feartheblue.com/database/include/mb.inc.php on line 50"

Can I get any help on this please?
« Last Edit: January 29, 2006, 10:29:59 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Keyword manager not working
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2006, 11:45:33 am »

My guess is that you have so many keywords that the keyword manager times out. As far as I know, the keyword manager hasn't been tested yet with thousands of keywords. Please post a link to your page.
Logged

Astra

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Keyword manager not working
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2006, 06:04:34 pm »

My guess is that you have so many keywords that the keyword manager times out. As far as I know, the keyword manager hasn't been tested yet with thousands of keywords. Please post a link to your page.

Thats what I was thinking and once I realised that I went in trying to change the keywords so I wont have as many.....sadly it all backfired on me.

http://stargate.feartheblue.com/database/

thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Keyword manager not working
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2006, 06:27:34 pm »

you should undo your changes then. When modifying stuff, make a backup first.
Logged

Astra

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Keyword manager not working
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2006, 06:51:04 pm »

you should undo your changes then. When modifying stuff, make a backup first.

Already made a backup, but the problem is that I have to go through a couple hundred files to do the changes. Is there a way to make the timeout longer?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Keyword manager not working
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2006, 07:02:59 pm »

Yes, it's a setting in php.ini. You may or may not be able to change that, depends on your hosting arrangements.
Logged

Astra

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Keyword manager not working
« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2006, 07:07:11 pm »

Yes, it's a setting in php.ini. You may or may not be able to change that, depends on your hosting arrangements.
oh I see now. yeah I cant change it. So that basically means I have to go in to all the files and change the keywords?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Keyword manager not working
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2006, 07:56:37 pm »

Try a quick code change first, edit keywordmgr.php

find

Code: [Select]
$lowercase_word = utf_strtolower($single_word);
change to

Code: [Select]
$lowercase_word = strtolower($single_word);
See if that helps.
Logged

Astra

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Keyword manager not working
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2006, 08:34:48 pm »

I was able to go back and change/combine enough keywords that it let me in.

Thanks for the help
Logged

Pascal YAP

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 13833
  • Hello World :-)
    • CPG 1.5.x ExperiMental website
Re: Keyword manager not working
« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2006, 06:57:14 pm »

Morning,

I turn around this issue since too more weeks  :-[
I have not exactly the same issue but my keywordmgr.php create an Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.


I'm trying to change with the Nibbler's solution : $lowercase_word = strtolower($single_word); but without success.
Many Keywords come from an old CPG 1.3.x with a lot fof "é" "ç" "ô" or "è". And all of those keywords was'nt converted to UTF-8 when i'd uptdated to CPG 1.4.x !
Maybe i will need to make a complete keywords correction by hand  ???

My search page : http://www.pays-dignois.com/galerie/search.php

PYAP
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Keyword manager not working
« Reply #10 on: May 27, 2006, 12:33:46 am »

When getting an "internal server error", you should take a look at your server logs (not the logs of coppermine) to find out what goes wrong. You might have to ask your webhost for the log file excerpts.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.