Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Move Gallery to Another Host  (Read 5284 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CandyBear

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Move Gallery to Another Host
« on: January 25, 2006, 10:38:44 pm »

I bet there are billion similar threads of moving gallery, but well I cannot find any that can be compared with my problem.

I currently have a cpg1.3.5 (from the beginning started with cpg1.3.2, later upgraded it) and I want to move it to another host. I've followed every single step of the F.A.Q., but if I upload my entire gallery on the new host, I have to re-install everything. Am I doing something wrong?
« Last Edit: January 26, 2006, 10:20:39 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2006, 10:39:39 pm »

Did you import the database data into the new database?
Logged

CandyBear

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2006, 10:50:20 pm »

Yep, I did.
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2006, 11:42:21 pm »

We could play 20 questions or you can list everything you did.
Logged

CandyBear

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2006, 04:28:06 pm »

- Download the entire gallery from my old host
- Made a MySQL back up on PHP My Admin
- Checked the back up
- Uploaded the entire gallery on my new host
- Changed the CHMOD of /albums to 777
- Uploaded the back up on PHP My Admin

When I went to the gallery I had to install everything and it was completely empty.
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2006, 04:45:04 pm »

Did you mean that you went through the install process with install.php? You shouldn't have.

Did you update include/config.inc.php with the new server's mysql settings?
Logged

CandyBear

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2006, 10:09:59 pm »

Thanks it's finally working! :D
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.