Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Move Gallery to Another Host  (Read 5262 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CandyBear

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Move Gallery to Another Host
« on: January 25, 2006, 10:38:44 pm »

I bet there are billion similar threads of moving gallery, but well I cannot find any that can be compared with my problem.

I currently have a cpg1.3.5 (from the beginning started with cpg1.3.2, later upgraded it) and I want to move it to another host. I've followed every single step of the F.A.Q., but if I upload my entire gallery on the new host, I have to re-install everything. Am I doing something wrong?
« Last Edit: January 26, 2006, 10:20:39 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2006, 10:39:39 pm »

Did you import the database data into the new database?
Logged

CandyBear

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2006, 10:50:20 pm »

Yep, I did.
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2006, 11:42:21 pm »

We could play 20 questions or you can list everything you did.
Logged

CandyBear

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2006, 04:28:06 pm »

- Download the entire gallery from my old host
- Made a MySQL back up on PHP My Admin
- Checked the back up
- Uploaded the entire gallery on my new host
- Changed the CHMOD of /albums to 777
- Uploaded the back up on PHP My Admin

When I went to the gallery I had to install everything and it was completely empty.
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2006, 04:45:04 pm »

Did you mean that you went through the install process with install.php? You shouldn't have.

Did you update include/config.inc.php with the new server's mysql settings?
Logged

CandyBear

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Move Gallery to Another Host
« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2006, 10:09:59 pm »

Thanks it's finally working! :D
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 19 queries.