Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch upload problems  (Read 5432 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

maz1324

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Batch upload problems
« on: January 12, 2006, 03:04:01 am »

I am having problems using the batch upload feature.  I used it once and upload about 30 pictures to an album.  It worked fine.  Then I decided to create another album and add more pictures.  The folder contained over two hundred pictures.  They were all selected and I clicked "insert selected files".  Then it took me back to the "select directory" screen.  The pictures weren't added.  I thought that might be too many to do at once.  I split the pictures into 3 seperate folder and made sure they were chmodded to 777.  When trying batch load the pictures from one of the folders the same thing happened.  No error messages are displayed when this happens. Any suggestions would be appreciated. 
Logged

maz1324

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch upload problems
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2006, 08:37:09 pm »

I turned debug info on.  When I get to the screen where I select the images I want to batch upload, there are a lot of messages under Notices.

/include/functions.inc.php
Warning line 2910: cannot yet handle MBCS in html_entity_decode()!   (This message is written about 200 times)
Notice line 2660: Undefined variable: i

/searchnew.php
Notice line 100: Undefined variable: sel_album (even though I do have an album selected)
Notice line 100: Undefined variable: sel_album

Then this pair of code it repeated many times:
Notice line 168: Undefined variable: fullimagesize
Notice line 169: Undefined variable: fullimagesize


Then after I click "Insert Selected files" it says:
/searchnew.php
Notice line 576: Undefined variable: iframe_startfolder/searchnew.php
Notice line 576: Undefined variable: iframe_startfolder
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch upload problems
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2006, 07:00:24 am »

don't enable notices if they don't mean anything to you. Do as suggested here: http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#upload_trouble
Logged

maz1324

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch upload problems
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2006, 10:28:13 pm »

Error that was generated when I tried uploading a single picture:

Critical error   
Script called without the required parameter(s).

File: /home/.necho/maz1324/shankz.net/pic/db_input.php - Line: 58

My website is www.shankz.net/pic/
Test login: test
pass: test
Logged

maz1324

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch upload problems
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2006, 10:50:25 pm »

It appears it is a problem with my computer, not your software on my hosting.  Apparently my computer is having problems with php coding.  For example I couldn't upload a single picture through http.  For some reason I could batch add once, but after that it wouldn't work.  I tried these things on another computer and everything seems fine.  Also, upload sites like imageshack.us won't work correctly for me either.  I know this doesn't have anything to do with your software, but do you have any possible ideas on how to fix this.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch upload problems
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2006, 09:03:50 am »

My guess is that you're self-hosted on a Windows box then, which is not recommended at all.
Logged

alex95_bg

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Batch upload problems
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2008, 01:22:49 pm »

I have the same problem and i am self hosted with Apache2.2 on a Windows base
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.