Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: can i  (Read 4535 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jenny20

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
can i
« on: January 09, 2006, 08:08:56 pm »

putt writing on my coppermine gallery on the front page?
« Last Edit: January 13, 2006, 08:10:23 am by GauGau »
Logged

sbpoole

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 66
Re: can i
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2006, 12:58:49 am »

Yes you can.  Actually there are 2 ways to do this
Either you can download and install the minicms plugin or you
can create an anycontent.php file containing the text you wish

The anycontent.php file would be added by logging in as
the administrator in CPG, going to config and adding
anycontent in "the content of the main page" under album
list view.  Mine is set as

minicms/breadcrumb/anycontent/alblist/catlist/lasthits

the anycontent will be shown at the top of the page
if you want it at the bottom, change it to

minicms/breadcrumb/alblist/catlist/lasthits/anycontent

The minicms plugin is probably the easiest option though.

Hope this helps you




Sample anycontent.php file created with notepad
-----------------------------------------------



<?php

starttable("100%"," ");

?>
<tr><td class="tableb" ><div align="center"> //text will be centered

<font size=-3  color="#c8ffff"><br> //use the font size & color you like

<i>type the text you wish in this line<br> //the <br> starts a new line
and this line<br>
and this line<br>
and this line, etc.<br>
</a></i></font><br>
</td></tr>

<?php
endtable();

?>
Logged

MikePaglia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: can i
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2006, 12:57:34 am »

I'm not a coder, so this question may be weird:

Do I create that new file, anycontent.php, and upload it my server in the root directory?

and where can I get the plugin from?

Thanks
Mike
Logged

sbpoole

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 66
Re: can i
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2006, 01:07:40 am »

Yes, you create the anycontent.php file and upload it to your root directory.  You can copy and paste the above example and modify it and save it as anycontent.php

If you are speaking of the minicms plugin you can get it at:

http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=132063&package_id=146227

If you use the anycontent.php method, you don't have to install the minicms plugin unless you want to.

Sonny
Logged

MikePaglia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: can i
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2006, 04:30:04 am »

Thanks for the help.

I like the way your site is set up
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: can i
« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2006, 06:00:26 am »

anycontent.php should already exist in the package.
Logged

MikePaglia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: can i
« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2006, 04:50:35 pm »

anycontent.php should already exist in the package.

It's not. I'll add it in later.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: can i
« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2006, 05:45:39 pm »

where did you get the package from?

Anyway, just create a file and name it anycontent.php. Edit it with a plain text editor, save it into coppermine's root folder.
Logged

MikePaglia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: can i
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2006, 06:07:38 pm »

it's one of those "one click" installs from my webhost.

M
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: can i
« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2006, 04:44:40 am »

When you upgrade, please do so manually and avoid the one-click option, which brings along its own issues.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.