Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Configuring 'skin' to match my site  (Read 4606 times)

Walkinman

• Coppermine frequent poster
    • Skolai Images - Nature, Travel and Adventure stock photos
Configuring 'skin' to match my site
« on: January 04, 2006, 05:58:26 pm »

Hey folks,

I've asked a few questions so far and have had all my problems solved, so thank you for your help. However, this one will be harder for me. I have very little (really, no) knowledge of CSS stuff, and I don't know much about html either. I've read over the "creating or upgrading your own themes) tutorials, and didn't get very far at all. I downloaded the template.html, style.css and theme.php files for the design I want to use, but didn't really get far. I've run into a few problems (wel, lots of problems, really  ;D). The theme.hph file is basically empty .. do I also download the sample theme.php file and make alterations on it, then upload that as the theme.php file for my pages?

You can see the pages here:

http://www.skolaiimages.com/galleries/index.php

Firstly, I want the page to be only as wide as the Nav bar and logo at the top of my page.

Also, when I click on one of the images in the 'latest additions', the page that opens up is WAY too wide, and has the film strip for al those images below it .. can I change this somehow, maybe making the film strip several sgements stacked underneath one another, or something similar?

Also:

I want a lightbox feature on all the pages

I want a 'cart'