Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to adjust cpg to insert in iframe?  (Read 4467 times)

Syree

• Coppermine novice
    • Janet Planet
How to adjust cpg to insert in iframe?
« on: January 03, 2006, 10:04:26 pm »

Hello, I'm finally almost done with setting up my gallery the way i want to, with the help of some dev's here LOL. Anyway, i'm trying to insert it inside my i-frame, but i can't seem to change the width of the gallery. I put all the table settings (main and thumbnail tables) to the correct pixel sizes, yet it's too wide to fit inside my frame. I'm still a newbie, and i saw some topic about removing the horizontal scrollbar here on the forum, but i didn't understand the answer (to look for issues in project vii). I have no idea where to fix this, can someone help me? I've uploaded a little test page so you can see what i mean here:

http://www.janet-planet.net/testpics.htm

Thanks in advance for any help! :)

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to adjust cpg to insert in iframe?
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2006, 10:13:42 pm »

don't use frames nor iframes, they suck. Instead: create a custom theme that matches the look of the rest of your website.

Syree

• Coppermine novice
    • Janet Planet
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2006, 10:21:47 pm »

LOL!!! I know they kinda suck...but it should be possible inside a inframe cause i seen it on other websites...
Seriously, is there a way or is it really too complicated?

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2006, 10:29:11 pm »