Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problems with Lenguage and Charset  (Read 2854 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Avirex

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Problems with Lenguage and Charset
« on: January 01, 2006, 01:16:15 am »

Hey every body. I have the same problem with language and charset. Take a look at my gallery http://ice-cool.jino-net.ru/gallery/
I try to change a few things just like GauGau posted. I try to change Language and charset in gonfig, but it doesen't work. I try to delete cookies, doesen't work either. I have no idea what to do, can some one help me?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problems with Lenguage and Charset
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2006, 03:32:14 pm »

you'll have to wait for an actual russian language file to be released I guess.
Logged

Avirex

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problems with Lenguage and Charset
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2006, 12:00:27 am »

Thank you for reply. But while I wait can you tell me how can I swich to Inglish for now (not just for me, for everybody). Maybe in FTP some how? Thank you.
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Problems with Lenguage and Charset
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2006, 12:06:26 am »

You can do it in Config aka admin.php but not via FTP but through the browser.
Logged

Avirex

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problems with Lenguage and Charset
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2006, 12:34:45 am »

Quote
I try to change Language and charset in config, but it doesen't work.

I allready try that. Tkank you. :)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problems with Lenguage and Charset
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2006, 07:56:13 am »

issue solved then?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 20 queries.