Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch adding files  (Read 4779 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

matija

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Batch adding files
« on: December 31, 2005, 11:08:50 am »

Hi!

First of all I can't get the browsable interface of batch adding files going!? When I switch back to normal (as in cpg 1.3.x) it works, but all the files which contain '3' are renamed, for example blahblah03.jpg is renamed to blahblah0_.jpg. What is going on? It is strange at least, but it is REALLY happening.

Matija.
Logged

whmeeske

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 68
    • WHMEESKE.NL
Re: Batch adding files
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2005, 01:07:53 pm »

Hi Matija,
I have exactly the same problem you have. See topic http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=24115.0
Instead of giving some sort of solution, I got a discussion about my server.
I really don't know how to solve the problem. I'm seriously interested if there are CPG users who use the new browsable interface without problems.
Since the classic verion works fine, I'm using that instead of the new browsable interface  :(

If you get it working somehow, I'll try if it works or me too.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch adding files
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2005, 01:17:58 pm »

what's wrong with the suggestion to use the classic interface? You don't lose anything, compared to cpg1.3.x. The reason for keeping the classic interface available is that we're aware that the new interface doesn't work on all server setups.
Logged

whmeeske

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 68
    • WHMEESKE.NL
Re: Batch adding files
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2005, 01:29:03 pm »

what's wrong with the suggestion to use the classic interface? You don't lose anything, compared to cpg1.3.x. The reason for keeping the classic interface available is that we're aware that the new interface doesn't work on all server setups.
There's nothing wrong with it, it works fine.
But can you tell us some details why the new browsable interface is not working for some users? I can't find it on the forum or in the documentation, but I'm really interested in it. Thanks in advance.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch adding files
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2005, 01:33:42 pm »

the reason is that on some setups (all of them on Windows boxes), some server-sided vars don't get populated properly. Please keep posting on one thread, not on two ones that deal with the same thing. You already have a thread going on where we told you in-detail about your server setup issues.
Logged

matija

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: Batch adding files
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2005, 05:21:47 pm »

BUT WHAT ABOUT THE FILE RENAMING - all the files which contain '3' are renamed, for example blahblah03.jpg is renamed to blahblah0_.jpg. What caused it?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 21 queries.