Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.  (Read 15946 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« on: November 24, 2005, 01:36:15 pm »

Hi,

I'm trying to upgrade my 1.3.5 gallery and have some problem:
I have upload all the files on my server
I'have erase the install.php file
I have replace my old /include/confing.inc.php file
I have run the update.php file without problem
When i try to go to my index page i have : fatal error:

You can see it here:http://f.keller.free.fr
My webhost is free.fr. Is there a special config for this webhost?
Thank's for help
« Last Edit: November 25, 2005, 02:50:56 pm by Nibbler »
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2005, 03:38:00 pm »

Enable debug mode and post the actual SQL message.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2005, 03:52:50 pm »

Here the error message whith debug mode:
Quote
While executing query "delete from `f.keller`.cpg135_sessions where time<1132840271 and remember=0;" on Resource id #5

mySQL error: Incorrect table name 'cpg135_sessions'
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2005, 04:04:01 pm »

Use phpMyAdmin and verify there is a table called cpg135_sessions.  Also post what version of MySQL you are running.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2005, 04:08:03 pm »

I think the problem is your database name.  It appears to have a dot (.) in it.  That isn't allowed in MySQL.

http://www.webyog.com/forums/lofiversion/index.php?t697.html
http://www.webyog.com/forums/index.php?act=ST&f=6&t=342&hl=1103
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2005, 07:40:53 am »

Use phpMyAdmin and verify there is a table called cpg135_sessions. Also post what version of MySQL you are running.
Yes the tabe cpg135_sessions exist
Mysql vesrion is 4.1.13
Quote
I think the problem is your database name.  It appears to have a dot (.) in it.  That isn't allowed in MySQL.
Yes, what can i do, i can't change this name. My galery works fine with the coppermine 1.3.5 version on the same server, with the same database name.
« Last Edit: November 25, 2005, 07:46:52 am by Frantz »
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #6 on: November 25, 2005, 08:49:35 am »

Quote
I think the problem is your database name.  It appears to have a dot (.) in it.  That isn't allowed in MySQL.
Yes, what can i do, i can't change this name. My galery works fine with the coppermine 1.3.5 version on the same server, with the same database name.
Why can't you? You have to - you never were meant to have a dot in a database name, in no mysql version ever.
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #7 on: November 25, 2005, 11:04:00 am »

Quote
Why can't you?
Its not me who has given this name, but the webhost. The databasename is the same as the site adress:
exemple: my site is" f.keller.free.fr" so the database name is "f.keller".
I will ask my webhost if its possible to change this, but it's a free webhost and i don't know if it's possible...
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #8 on: November 25, 2005, 11:09:57 am »

tell them that according to mySQL specifications the database name mustn't contain a dot. From the mySQL documentation:
Quote
Database: Any character that is allowed in a directory name, except ‘/’, ‘\’, or ‘.’
A webhost should know this, even a free one. However, your setup is a bit funny: actually, the subdomain must be "keller", with another sub-sub domain named "a". Couldn't you get the subdomain "keller"?
However, I wonder how you were able to run cpg1.3.x all the time, with your "exotic", illegal database name.
« Last Edit: November 25, 2005, 11:15:44 am by GauGau »
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #9 on: November 25, 2005, 12:05:08 pm »

Quote
However, I wonder how you were able to run cpg1.3.x all the time, with your "exotic", illegal database name.
I don't know, I have another coppermine Gallery on this database and others scripts withaut problems  ???

Thanks for your help
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #10 on: November 25, 2005, 01:02:32 pm »

well, as you can see: improper database setups can work, but they're bound to result in troubles sooner or later. That's why you should "play by the rules", i.e. when the creators of mySQL say that you mustn't use a dot in a database name, you really shouldn't.
CPG1.4.x "plays by the rules" (or at least we tried to build it that way), so it is coded in a way that makes it mandatory to respect the "no dot in database name" policy set up by mySQL, what else could I possibly say? If you really can't change the database name at all, and you insist on free webhosting with the webhost you have troubles with, then you'll have to downgrade to cpg1.3.5 again, I'm afraid (if this version worked for you). However, even cpg1.3.x was never designed to work with dots in database names, not sure why you were able to use it in the first place.

Sorry

Joachim
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #11 on: November 25, 2005, 02:03:22 pm »

1.3 didn't specify the db name in queries, but the new session handling code in 1.4 does specify the full db name in its queries. I suppose you could remove the db name from the code as a workaround, but the real solution is to fix your setup.
Logged

François Keller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: fr
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 9094
  • aka Frantz
    • Ma galerie
Re: fatal error after upgrading from 1.3.5.
« Reply #12 on: November 25, 2005, 02:23:28 pm »

Ok, proble is now fixed.
I have seen that the real database name was f_keller instead f.keller. but the connection was possible with both name  ???
I've changes my config.inc.php and all works fine
Thanks for your help
Logged
Avez vous lu la DOC ? la FAQ ? et cherché sur le forum avant de poster ?
Did you read the DOC ? the FAQ ? and search the board before posting ?
Mon Blog
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.028 seconds with 21 queries.