Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6   Go Down

Author Topic: Tag cloud from keywords  (Read 97562 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #40 on: February 01, 2007, 06:17:22 am »

First check the standard keyword list using the original search.inc.php file. If you can see keyword list on search page then we can go ahead and debug the modifications for tag cloud.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

locomotion1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #41 on: February 03, 2007, 05:35:17 pm »

how do i do that = /
Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #42 on: February 05, 2007, 06:58:55 am »

Restore the original search.inc.php and then go to search page and check whether the keywords are shown below the search form. If not then there is some other problem.

I hope you have already assigned keywords to photos.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

locomotion1

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #43 on: March 16, 2007, 05:23:32 pm »

sorry for not following this
i replaced the orifinal file but i still dont have any keywords in the search menu
Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #44 on: March 17, 2007, 06:36:20 am »

There's an option in config to enable clickable keyword search. See to it that you have done this.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

lesman01

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #45 on: April 10, 2007, 05:26:22 am »

I can't seem to get this to work. I did manage to get 1 word to get larger, but I still have many duplicates, and some words where I know there are multiple instances are not showing larger.

One theory is that the words that are displayed are the result of searching description and title, and not just keyword. This may or may not have anything to do with it. I still have a lot of tagging to do once I know this works. I've tried to edit or delete duplicates but cannot.

My original keyword.inc works fine. Any help would be appreciated.

http://www.elesman.com/photos/

Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #46 on: April 10, 2007, 06:55:48 am »

I will check these files with my local setup and let you know if any modifications are needed to it.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

lesman01

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #47 on: April 10, 2007, 04:26:24 pm »

thanks very much. I have made some progress and think my problem is with the keywords that I have previously entered. I can edit them and it seems to fix most of them.

Additional question: what are the rules for the word sizes and styles: ie: 10 results=12px;25 results=13px; 50 results=20px bold; etc....and where are they defined?

I plan on creating a mod so i can add this tag cloud to my index page. will let you know...might be over my head...no pun intended...
Logged

lesman01

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #48 on: April 11, 2007, 05:36:55 am »

I was able to cobble together a hack that adds the keyword cloud to the index.

Simple add this few lines of code to the anycontent.php file just before the
Code: [Select]
endtable();
Code: [Select]
if ($CONFIG['clickable_keyword_search'] != 0) {
    include('include/keyword.inc.php');
}

need to make some html tweeks but it seems to work fine.

Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #49 on: April 11, 2007, 06:58:51 am »

The font size is decided by following line

Code: [Select]
$em = ($keyword_count[$keywords_array[$i]] < 6) ? 12 : (12 + (int)(($keyword_count[$keywords_array[$i]] - 5) / 5)) * 2;

The max font size is limited to 24, so if the value of $em exceeds this value, it is changed to 24 in the line following.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

DaBe

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 110
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #50 on: April 20, 2007, 10:19:37 pm »

Hello I new here..

I have also the problem with duplicate words!

I want display the word larger, when it has more results, and not mutiple..

What I make false?

please help..

and sry for my english =)

thx
Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #51 on: April 21, 2007, 06:55:52 am »

Those who had this problem of duplicates edited their keywords and everything worked fine thereafter.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

jayanthsharma

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #52 on: May 09, 2007, 10:49:47 am »

SUPERB!! thanks aditya
Logged

paquets

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #53 on: May 14, 2007, 12:10:04 am »

Where can we find the search file for the tag clouds?
Thanks in advance!
Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #54 on: May 14, 2007, 07:05:54 am »

Didn't you read the first post?
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

will

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 263
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #55 on: May 19, 2007, 03:58:55 pm »

Is there a way of show popular search results in a cloud, like the keyword cloud

Thanks ;D
Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #56 on: May 21, 2007, 06:56:31 am »

Nopes. Coppermine doesn't save user search terms anywhere. So there is no way to show them as a cloud.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

andyleery

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 78
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #57 on: June 13, 2007, 12:06:47 am »

Hi, I have also treid to install you hack but it didnt make a change.
http://www.bollybilder.de/search.php

Also its not so cool when some words are displayed twice or more. Hope you can help me, thx.
Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #58 on: June 13, 2007, 08:22:00 am »

Those who had this problem of duplicates edited their keywords and everything worked fine thereafter.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

andyleery

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 78
Re: Tag cloud from keywords
« Reply #59 on: June 13, 2007, 10:57:02 am »

Ok but why are my links looking als the same? There are no clowds, they look just the same.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.027 seconds with 19 queries.